We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$151
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$104
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
130
108
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
108
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarun kumarbesant nagar beach iselliots beachroom servicebusiness tripcomfortable staytidel parkexcellent housekeepingnice experiencean ironvalue for moneybirthday partyget togethernecessary amenitiesexcellent hospitalityhotel location isrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 273 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the 1st time I have stayed at Keys hotel. Though the stay was for 5 days, I enjoyed the food and the hotel rooms are excellent. Food spread was very good and had a great ambience. Enjoyed 'Awad food festival'. Staff was very caring and courteous. Would definately go for my next stay here.

Room Tip: lift noise could be heard from inside the room. preferably take a room away from the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadhan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review on this august forum. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Its really an nice experience for me an stay @ this hotel ..... good & peaceful environment ..... BAR in that hotel is really good place to hang out comparing all other Bar's in chennai ... i can say that this is the best one to hang out with your love ones ..... the way they serve at the BAR is really amazing .... the bartender shows the passion and enthusiasm even for single person in the BAR .... I am planning to have my birthday celebration at this hotel .... as i am really impressed with the way they serve.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinazeerali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review about Unlock on this august forum. We are glad that you have enjoyed the service. We look forward to being the preferred venue for your b'day in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice. On both occasion, it was a business trip. I found the hotel to be really good in terms of hospitality. Their room service is very good. I found the rooms to be very spacious.
The locality is a bit of let down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buds82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review on this august forum. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A very pleasant stay at the Keys and very good value. Service was outstanding from all staff. Room was big and clean and the shower very good. Complimentary Tea/ coffee facilities and bottled water was a good touch. Very good buffet breakfast. No views to speak of but overall very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on this august forum. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had stayed in Keys Pune couple of months ago and the experience at both the places were not so bad comparatively Pune was much better . Lots can improve at Chennai compared to Keys Pune - Buffet spread breakfast and dinner..Maybe the hotel is new could be a reason.... the rooms are spacious...

Kindly start serving dinner in room when included in tariff...
However hope to see it much better next time...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Ajay,

Thank you so much for your review of my hotel on this august forum. I am glad that you have enjoyed staying at Keys Pune. We are a much smaller hotel in comparison & hence the visible difference in the buffet spread. However we are in the process of reviewing our buffet spread and will definitely consider your review. We will also start offering In Room Dining as an option as you have requested. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Cheers ! Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews