We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fair hotel for your weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Ranked #54 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fair hotel for your weekend stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Though slightly on the expensive side, the hotel does offer both breakfast and dinner as complementary. The food is good and the ambiance is good. In my two week stay they had a live performance once. The hotels also has on most times a few guests so you are sure to feel not so crowded. They offer buffet and you can ask for couple of items to be made for you for free

The room service is good and does change the things frequently.

They even provide a card operated safe for your valuables.

They offer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on this august forum. Do let me know if you plan to stay with us again and we will ensure that you will have a wonderful stay. As you have mentioned, for our dinner buffet's, starters and Indian breads are served on the table & we do not charge extra for the same. We also have live stations, that add to the buffet spread.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran
( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    91
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
14
12
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service quality and personal touch is better than what I felt at Raddisson or The Park at Chennai.

I stayed there for a month and it felt like a home away from home. The hotel staff is incredible.

My company always used to book Raddisson for us but one stay at Keys and we have decided to make it our hotel for all stays.

I completely recommend Keys for a comfortable and value for money stay any time of the year at Chennai.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniachandok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Chandok,

Its always been a pleasure to look after you & all of us look forward to welcoming you back to your home at Chennai soon.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran
( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was very happy with the hotel's cleanliness. Service was good. Though WIFI service was disrupted. My kids enjoyed the room. Food for breakfast had a good variety. Taste needs improvement. Dinner we had parata, fried mee ( would have loved it spicier). Didn't like that they charged 20%tax. All in all for a nite stayover it is good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SujathaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Naidu, Thank you so much for your review of our property on this august forum. We will endeavor to maintain our WiFi speeds at all times. I will also review your food comments with our culinary team and will raise the bar in that aspect. As far as taxation is concerned, its the rule of the land & we as service providers have to abide by the same. Do let me know if you visit Chennai in the near future and I will ensure that my Chef will cook as per your tastes. Cheers, Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager ).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Happened to stay two nights over this weekend. Impeccable at many levels. But first things first - one of the friendliest staff you could come across whether it be at the restaurant or the help desk - pretty consistent high quality of staff right across the board. The room was spacious and clean and tidy right through. Room service was pronto with ice buckets and ironing boards arriving within 10 minutes of being requested.

Probably the first hotel I have stayed in India where the restaurant staff checked with me on both mornings over breakfast to see how I was enjoying my stay!!

To sum it up, highly recommended as it all comes at an affordable price (not necessarily the cheapest but right up there in terms of value for money!)

Room Tip: I had a room with a view on Level 3 (definitely helped!) but I'm sure the service standards woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPaulNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you so much for your candid review on this forum. I will convey your comments to my team and am sure this would inspire them to raise the bar to the next level. Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Chennai.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this many times and I find it excellent. people are courteous and make you feel at home. Rooms are and the ambiance are excellent. Restaurant is really good and offers excellent food especially breakfast. it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GhsPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We will strive to maintain the quality & look forward to welcome you back soon.

Cheers !

Vaishakh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would like to congratulate the staff of Keys Katti-Ma chennai for their dedication and excellent services. The response time of the team is really quick. The way they serve one always feels welcomed. In all staying at Keys Katti-Ma is really good and memorable experience. It is absolutely comfortable and the ambience is excellent. I was staying in room no 308 from May 1st to 3rd. Apart from the initial hick-up the garbage cans and the refrigerator wasn't clean in my room, service workers were quick enough to clear it out once they were intimated about the same. The breakfast was delicious. So much variety of food items. Kudos to the team keep it up. U guys make our stay in a pressure cooker situation really memorable and happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuFaisal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Faisal,

Thank you so much staying with us once again and rating our services on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your observations & will work on the same, which I feel are very relevant to improving our operations and to ensure that we give you and our other guests a better experience.

I look forward to meet you on your next visit.

Cheers,

Vaishakh

( Vaishakh Surendran - Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I do visit Chennai frequently on business trips and always ask my company to book me in this hotel as my first preference. Last stay was on 29 Apr - I find the hotel to be excellent for mid range traveller. The restaurant is good with decent menu on dinner buffet and great break fast options. Even they pack you breakfast if you are leaving to catch early morning flight. The staff is very very helpful and it shows that they enjoy serving their customer - e.g. during your dinner or check in or break fast or whenever they see you in lobby - you will always find someone to come to you and ask if you need anything. The rooms are well maintained with modern amenities. I like this one very much and a repeat visitor.

Room Tip: This is a business hotel - hence all rooms are good.. there is no view as such - this is in the resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh

Vaishakh Surendran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Metroplace Hotels
#47 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
154 reviews
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#46 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
100 reviews
Le Park Inn
#76 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adyar
Esthell Continental Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel
#294 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
61 reviews
Ginger Chennai
#97 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
176 reviews
Turyaa Chennai
#29 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai

Property: Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Address: 11/23 Kalakshetra Road | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Katti-Ma is a well-designed property that offers comfortable accommodation and warm hospitality to the guests. The hotel has 30 fully furnished rooms catering to the demand for efficient, hygienic and secure accommodation. Each room comes with amenities like satellite TV, electronic safe for laptops, work desk, direct dial telephone, mini refrigerator, tea/coffee maker, iron/ironing board and Wi-Fi. En suite baths have all requisite amenities and 24-hour water supply. Keys Cafe, Unlock - The Restobar and Ghar Ka Swad are the dining and wining venues at the hotel. Breakfast-on-the-go service is also offered at the here during early morning hours. Other facilities offered here include fully equipped gym, travel desk, car rental, laundry and doctor-on-call. One of the prominent attractions of Chennai, named Marina Beach, is only a 20-minute drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing