We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience and Reasonable price for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Ranked #57 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Ambience and Reasonable price for the room”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Good for short time stay, per day costs 4,600+ with free Break fast and WiFi.
Enjoyed the stay, food was fine. It is Center place for Thiruvanmiyur (.5 KM for Thiruvanmiyur Bus depo) and 1.5 Km from Besant Nagar Beach. If you want to have a good walk, then you can try walking from hotel to Beach with no Traffic in between.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Pradeep_6055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time & giving us your valuable comments on Keys Hotel, Kattima. We are happy to note that your experience with us was an enoyable one and hope that this experience would have you & your family stay with us on your next visit too.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel Katti Ma,

Ashutosh Sinha
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    92
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
14
12
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Platipus22
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The Unlock Bar and its ambience was great considering the neibourhood. The rates were quite reasonable and the service was good. We specifically liked the karaoke night on Nov 24. The hosts played good variety of songs and the quality in general was good. Hope to return one of the weeks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Platipus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to pen down your comments about our Unlock bar. We are happy to note that your dinining experience at Unlock with us was an enoyable one and special thanks for the note of credit on the Karaoke music too. We look forward to see you soon at our Unlock Bar.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel

Ashutosh Sinha
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We visited the Unlock Bar @ Katti-Ma yesterday. We had a terrible experience yesterday. There was a karaoke music going on in full blast, plus whistling and screaming. For some time we thought we were in the midst of a funeral procession. We had an Aussie in our group who asked us whether all the Chennai bars are like that. The name could be appropriately changed to 'TASMAC BAR".

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kplal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off & giving your valuable comments on Keys Hotel Katti Ma Unlock Bar.
Our apologies for the fact and taken note of the comments that you didn’t like the Karaoke Music at Unlock Bar but assure you of improved service and music at Unlock Bar on your next visit to Keys Katti Ma Unlock Bar.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel Katti Ma

Ashutosh Sinha
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

As i was on a business trip and my work was mostly near IIT Madras/Sardar Patel Road/Guindy/Taramani the location of this hotel suited me perfectly. Although the taxi guy took a while to locate it. The hotel itself is new and hence everything is spin n span. The rooms are comfortable with all basic amenities including free wifi. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Their dine in restaurant serves some good food. did not use their pool and gym but i believe they are up to the mark. They have a unique way of serving food in the room where they have done away with standard crockery and cutlery and use disposables. Overall the hotel offer good value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank saifmobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time & giving us your valuable comments on Keys Hotel, Kattima. We are happy to note that your experience with us was an enoyable one and hope that this experience would have you stay with us on your next visit too.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel Katti Ma,

Ashutosh Sinha
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Good hotel,but tough to reach the location, most of the autowalas do not know the name of this hotel. Service is class, Class food, that too sea food is mouthwatering. I ordered Fish fingers, amazing taste. Only complimentary breakfast is not up to the mark while comparing with other hotels of Chennai.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RANJITSSHETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your comments on Keys Hotel, Kattima Chennai. We are happy to note that your experience with us was an enoyable one and hope that this experience would have you stay with us on your next visit to Trivandrum too.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel

Ashutosh Sinha
UNit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The juices which is available in the morning is excellent, fresh & natural.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ranjeetkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Mr.Ranjeet

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your comments on Keys Hotel, Kattima. We are happy to note that your experience with us was an enoyable one and hope that this experience would have you stay with us on your next visit to Trivandrum too.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel

Ashutosh Sinha
UNit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was booked into this hotel for a business trip and as I was looking cover Guindy / OMR areas the location worked out perfectly.

Clean & tidy rooms, excellent service and in particular the front desk staff made my stay extremely pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for south chennai stay closer to Besant Nagar, OMR, Adyar & Guindy.

Keys Katti-Ma is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mastii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshutoshChennai, General Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your comments on Keys Hotel, Kattima. We are happy to note that your experience with us was an enoyable one and hope that this experience would have you stay with us on your next visit to Trivandrum too.

Warm Regards

For Keys Hotel

Ashutosh Sinha
UNit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Metroplace Hotels
#46 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
158 reviews
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expre...
#45 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Ginger Chennai
#90 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#47 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
101 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#54 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
176 reviews
Le Park Inn
#79 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai

Property: Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Address: 11/23 Kalakshetra Road | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Katti-Ma is a well-designed property that offers comfortable accommodation and warm hospitality to the guests. The hotel has 30 fully furnished rooms catering to the demand for efficient, hygienic and secure accommodation. Each room comes with amenities like satellite TV, electronic safe for laptops, work desk, direct dial telephone, mini refrigerator, tea/coffee maker, iron/ironing board and Wi-Fi. En suite baths have all requisite amenities and 24-hour water supply. Keys Cafe, Unlock - The Restobar and Ghar Ka Swad are the dining and wining venues at the hotel. Breakfast-on-the-go service is also offered at the here during early morning hours. Other facilities offered here include fully equipped gym, travel desk, car rental, laundry and doctor-on-call. One of the prominent attractions of Chennai, named Marina Beach, is only a 20-minute drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing