We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treebo Select Fortel
Ranked #262 of 394 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
kerala
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not for me!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I entered the Hotel and I knew I was at the wrong Hotel. Somehow I didn’t like anything about it. I was originally booked for four nights but stayed only for a night and moved to Accord Metropolitan for the rest of my stay. It’s closer to Chennai Egmore Railway station – may be that’s the only advantage it has.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    21
    8
    14
See reviews for
12
10
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I sometimes called to front but they speak local pronunciation and they have difficulty with understanding customer's thought which is normally processed in most of the hotel. I recalled this is still India. The front desk suddenly raise their voice somewhat rudely which is not proper with this hotel's class. The front desk transfer the call rudely. The room service can not speak clearly with local pronunciation. Room is clean but hot shower is not so much hot sometimes. It is good if you need to stay near hotel but should avoid long stay. I may use this hotel if I need to stay near hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Guys all stay away from this Hotel. Stayed in this hotel, just for a night, without my consent extended 1 more night and when i was on to check-out the same day, they forced me to pay for the 2nd night, without giving any justification, rather threatened me of calling Police. As i was in a hurry to catch my flight, i didnt have other options. Dont get misled of seeing the pictures, nothing is true, staff are not professional, entire stay will be a waste.

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

While completing our trip to Kodaikanal & then Pondicherry in the end we stayed at Chennai to catch the next day early morning flight.

This is a nice hotel center of the chennai city with very nice rooms at a very good price. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. Rialway stataion is very near and airport is 14 Kms.

We liked the hotel and stay. For business and travel this a nice place ot stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyHoliday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We arrived at around midnight having been delayed flying in. Room booked for 2 adults & 2 small kids. Told on arrival that extra beds would cost more. Room was filthy - stained sheets & soiled toilet. Had we got there earlier we would have walked out. To be fair, staff at breakfast were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed a few days. Meeting facilities OK but rooms not great. Stayed in a suite - sewer gas in bathroom/room, bedside light control did not work, aircon problems and stains on sheets. Food ok though... In short, I won't stay there again and will stick to Sheraton...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyglobetrotterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days while returning from Tirupati. Its a 4star hotel with 2 star facilities. The corridor smells horrible, theres no menu card in the room and when asked for it, they didn't even bother to provide us with one. We had to call the room service 7-8 times, atlast they gave the menu card after 1day. The complimentary breakfast is very limited, very less options to choose from. The staff were not co-operative. Room was ok, bathroom needs improvement. I would not recommend to stay in this hotel as they charge 3.8-4k per day which is high in comparision to the service and room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C00kie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Vestin Park
#210 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
111 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#35 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
835 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#83 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pride Hotel Chennai
#105 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
399 reviews
Hotel Pandian
#84 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
180 reviews
Nungambakkam
No photo provided
Treebo Nestlay Casa
#222 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Select Fortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Select Fortel

Property: Treebo Select Fortel
Address: No. 3, Gandhi Irwin Road | Near Egmore Railway Station, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India (Formerly Fortel)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 394 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Select Fortel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortel, Chennai, is a recently developed Business Class Hotel located at a prime spot at Egmore, the commercial business district of the city, which enables your business enhancement and also shopping and leisure at hand. It is closed to both the historical railway stations Egmore & Central which connects the north and south of India. Airport (Domestic & international) is 14km away. Fortel, Chennai, presents 95 aesthetically designed contemporary rooms and suites emphasizing the needs of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo Select Fortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing