We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Hanu Reddy Residences recently for about one week and the experience was very pleasant. Top marks to the staff who are always available and ready to help out - be it advising on how to negotiate with auto-drivers or cleaning up the room at a time of your convenience. The rooms are clean - especially the bathrooms- and beds are comfortable. The breakfast choices are also adequate and very homely in taste. The location is excellent and its easy access to the main visiting spots in the city. For the price its definitely value for money and I`d certainly recommend this place for stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meghanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
110
46
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location - 2 minutes walk from Apollo Hospitals, Greams Road
Service - Prompt
Food - * * * *, Can order your requirement
Quite place for recovery after treatment
Cleanliness - Very good, daily house keeping
Ventilation - Very Good
OVERALL- Pleasant and peaceful stay; would like to use next time again

Room Tip: Looking for convenience, cleanliness and Quality place to stay with reference to Apollo Hospitals, G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavalAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hanu Reddy Residences. We appreciate your efforts in writing this review and are glad that you enjoyed our services.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruwi, Masqat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

since 3 years and I travel to Chennai for treatment and you need to feel at home so you can get the best of your treatment this what I felt with Hanu Reddy. they have very good welcoming always smiling and gives the best of there help. I love there local breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that Hanu Reddy Residences has been able to provide you the comfort of your home while undergoing treatment. We wish you a speedy recovery.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Hanu Reddy Residences, Wallace Garden and got to experience the place first hand. It felt like home away from home. The rooms were reasonably clean and the service was prompt. The property is in a residential part of Chennai and is in a great location with easy access to lots of shops. Ramesh, a staff member, ensured that our stay was comfortable and went out of his way to help us. We enjoyed our stay because of him.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH_Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences and felt at home. We hope to have you back again

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I read enormous reviews on this small place in Tripadvisor before making a booking. The place came out to be an unique experience and definitely upto the standard of its reviews.
The rooms are large especially the toilet. Well kept with pretty decent service. The staffs were all helping and courteous. The place does not have a restaurant but you have plenty of dine-in choices of restaurants around the menu cards of which are available in the room. You can order and they will serve it to our room.
There were no breakfast buffet but a few decent choice for breakfast.
The only issue is the location. I found the taxi drivers are not well aware of the Wallace Garden. So I think they should have a more meaningful guidelines to find the place. And yes, this is a non-smoking hotel. So smokers will not find it friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SunandoBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad that Hanu Reddy Residences lived upto your expectations. We will try to put up more signs to guide people to our residences. Hope to have you back with us soon.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family of 4 had a great experience at Hanu Reddy Residence, Wallace Garden. We're from San Jose, California and this property is comparable to any high quality hotel or timeshare property we've stayed at in the US. We stayed at the Presidential Suite for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied with the amenities and professionalism of the support staff. The executive Admin, S. Ramesh Babu, went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. All other support staff were also very helpful with Amar deserving special recognition. We had the breakfast every day and they changed the menu daily to provide more variety. Overall, a memorable stay and this will be our place to stay each time we return to Chennai!

Suman Bhattacharjee, San Jose, California, USA.

Room Tip: The presidential suite is very spacious and ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sumankbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind words. I am happy that you found Hanu Reddy Residences on par with hotels in the US. It is indeed a feather in our cap. We assure you that we will continue to maintain and improve our standards to give our guests a memorable stay in Chennai.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am an NRI who stayed at Hanu Reddy Residences (Wallace Garden, Chennai) in June 2013. Having grown up in Chennai in a large bungalow myself, it felt like coming home. Once a private residence, the building has been converted into a B&B boasting 12 rooms with attached baths. The staff - right from Mr. Ramesh Babu, to the Oriya cook/servers/bellhops, and the elderly security guard - were gracious, helpful, and efficient. The room was very spacious (15 * 15 at least), as was its bathroom (10 * 10) that was cheerful, well outfitted and clean at all times. Among the complimentary services are - a delicious breakfast, bottled water and WiFi - a boon to the thirsty and tech-savvy traveler. The location cannot be beat - in the heart of Chennai, near the Taj/Landmark/the US embassy/2 major churches of historical interest/Pizza Corner/Ispahani Center/Spencers/Cane and Bamboo/Kalpa Druma/CakeWalk/Apollo Hospital, etc. The pricing and product were perfect. I hear that the Poes Garden branch is even better. I highly recommend the HR Residences to all segments of travellers! The establishment rates high with regard to security, dependable and pleasant staff, and tastefully designed surroundings.
- Mrs. Ahmed, Wisconsin, U.S.A.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amina_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your words are very encouraging and will inspire us to continue providing excellent service to our guests.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#47 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#22 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#52 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Property: Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing