We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just checked out of HRR at Poes Garden. We were there for a night only and had it not for this place, I would not have anything to remember of Chennai. If one has to experience true hospitality, this is THE place. Not only that, we were mentally aligned to packing up and roaming around Chennai doing nothing post checkout as we had to kill time for our flight which was at night. A casual request to Mrs Nirupama of the Reddy family while checking in for a late checkout, put to rest all our apprehensions about whiling away time on a sunday afternoon on chennai roads..
The rooms are well appointed and thoughtfully done up, the breakfast tasty and the place green green and more green.
The location of the guest house couldnt be better and they have a cool restaurant called ,Ente Keralam within 250m from them, which serves yum suthentic kerala cuisine.
The price charged is very reasonable and I disagree with those who feel this is not value for money!
The staff is courteous and non-intrusive and one can sense the positivity of the place in everything and everyone associated with it.
If ever I was to come back to Chennai, I know I wont look elsewhere to stay.

Room Tip: They donot mind if you ask them to have a look at the available rooms and take your pick...so do ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you at Hanu Reddy Residences. We will strive to maintain our TOP CLASS service and be a true home away from home for our guests. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was referred by a friend and I stayed here during a business trip. Good and a very calm place. The food and value for money not satisfactory but if love a calm situation definitely a good place to end.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nirmal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here at HRR two nights in January 2013.
1) Our room was irreproachably clean, spacious and well-equipped.
2) The staff is fantastic: pleasant, helpful, smiling, genuine.
3) Location is good: close to the center, yet isolated from the noise and commotion. Also very safe with numerous policemen on 24-hour watch at various corners leading to HRR.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KWO333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for a short time during our tour through India. The location is excellent and hidden away from the busy city for some peace and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathroom had plenty of hot water for two showers. My husband and I ran through the neighborhood in the mornings and it was very safe and close to many great locations. The service will bring you anything you need. I would definitely stay here again and would tell my friends about this place. As a side note...I went on a tour of the whole residence and this place would be ideal for huge parties and have multiple events planned. They have a beautiful roof top event space as well as ballrooms to hold events. Thanks for such a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildtravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful, high-class accommodation in a beautiful garden setting (in the middle of Chennai!). Attentive service staff, very clean and modern rooms plus great food. Would definitely recommend this property to fellow Westerners traveling to Chennai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazyvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I choose this service apartment because of its close proximity to Sankara Nethralaya JKCN Complex for one night's stay. There are even other important places surrounding this location. So from locational view point it scores full points.
As far the stay is concerned the room needs renovation starting from the bathroom faucets to the light holders, in a nutshell everything. From the outside it looks quite good, but the interior doesn't look as appealing. Though the size of the room & attached bathroom is big enough. The ambience is very peaceful and calm. They have also got a small garden. The wi fi service is complementary and it has got really superb speed.
The breakfast is also complementary as well. Upon placing the order as per their menu, the breakfast is served at room. The breakfast is somehow very basic and disappointing too. However they can improve this segment a lot. Not only the breakfast but having a full fledged good restaurant as it's a scarcity in that location.
Lastly they have got a team of friendly staffs who are really helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prosenjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, General Manager at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Mr Prosenjit,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and suggestions. We will try to implement them as soon as possible. Guest comfort and satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We assure you that when you come back to stay with us again, these issues will be sorted out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had a chance to visit Chennai for 3months and had thought of taking a hotel initially but then one of my friend suggested me this place. I must say its by far the best place I stayed. The staff is good, takes care well. Place is nice and neat.No honks. The most important is its pretty safe place as its close to CM house and moreover Hannu Reddy Residence have their own security.Since my wife accompanied me this was the major concern for me.
I loved staying there and would suggest all my knowns coming to chennai the same place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mukul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Mylapore
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
360 reviews
Royapettah
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,197 reviews
Nungambakkam
Avenue 11
Avenue 11
#5 of 418 in Chennai (Madras)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garde...
#3 of 693 in Chennai (Madras)
233 reviews
Royapettah
Springhaven
Springhaven
#1 of 418 in Chennai (Madras)
132 reviews
Pleasant Stay Guest House
#3 of 418 in Chennai (Madras)
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing