We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Season 4 Guest House
Ranked #109 of 417 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good location (close to the US VISA OFC). Decent meal choices close to the hotel and at the hotel premises. Air conditioning in perfect order, a clean room, hot water all day round, clean sheets and quiet.
The bath and toilet could have been cleaned better, but nothing major. Service was polite and prompt, staff were eager to help, check-in and check-out were smooth, and feedback was asked for. No surprises and was a pleasant experience overall.
Decent fast-food on the ground floor. The north-indian fare served by AC restaurant Okadey had a little too much masala for my taste. South-indian meals ?(at the same restaurant) were OK.
Would not mind staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Balaji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. Any suggestions for a much more better service is welcome. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking site facebook.com/season4gh in order to stay connected with us. Thank you once again for writing us a review online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pros - Very near to OFC of US consulate, excellent food at grnd floor restuarant, property well maintained, staff is courteous and prompt.

Cons - only one thing is parking, it needs to be done on road side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Tarun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Greetings from Season 4.

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking site facebook.com/season4gh in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

First time in india, choose this hotel as I based on the review of agoda. Went there, everything was fine. Servuce of the staff was excellent. They were really helpful. The indian people are so helpful that they never rejected any of my request. Such directions, information or tour attractions. But one thing to improve, the wifi duration must be be permanent as every 2 hours have to get a new log in password is troublesome.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience online.

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Will do necessary changes for the wifi settings. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

V.Ramakrishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed in March 2013 for 5 days. The Hotel is located in the heart of Chennai City in Thiyanempet. The Rooms are OK, AC is working good. The Food is Excellent. The resturant below the Hotel serves Good South Indian Food and also North Indian Food. The Taste of all the foods are excellent. There is free Wifi and it was working good. The linens are Neat. The people in front office are Very Good. I Lost my Mobile Sim in the Room but they sent my Lost Sim Card by Courier after few follow up call.

I Will Recomend this for Budget stay in the heart of Chennai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAYAK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Front desk was helpful, patiently guided to the location and was friendly, but the rooms are quite poor; the A/C is for name sake , does not function properly, the bathroom and was not clean at all, when you touch the tap it used to stick to your hand and was not working properly. Hot water was only luke warm and not hot enough. The experience of staying in there was quite poor. The only good point about this place is the location...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shireeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Will make sure the necessary mistakes will not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice place to stay,especially if you are coming for your US Visa. It is very close to OFC as well as the US consulate office. The food is vegetarian and is quite good.
The service is good and the front desk is quite courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online.

Regards,

Ramakrishnan Venkitachalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Decent room, and a quiet area around it.
The entry to the guest house is through a narrow road adjoining a restaurant, however the rooms are adequate enough for two persons.
Good location as numerous restaurant joints & shopping places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years.

Hope to see you and your family again.

regards

Ramakrishnan Venkitachalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#271 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,992 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#70 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
999 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season 4 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season 4 Guest House

Address: 50 K B Dasan Road | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Season 4 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season 4 offers comfortable and stylized rooms for not just the business travelers but also for the cost conscious leisure travelers. Our motto is comfort and excellent customer service. Season 4 offers all the amenities of comfort at a reasonable price. Our major strength is that we are centrally located and we provide luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Season 4 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing