We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place at the heart of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Season 4 Guest House
Ranked #133 of 381 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An average place at the heart of the city.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Front desk was helpful, patiently guided to the location and was friendly, but the rooms are quite poor; the A/C is for name sake , does not function properly, the bathroom and was not clean at all, when you touch the tap it used to stick to your hand and was not working properly. Hot water was only luke warm and not hot enough. The experience of staying in there was quite poor. The only good point about this place is the location...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shireeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Will make sure the necessary mistakes will not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
11
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice place to stay,especially if you are coming for your US Visa. It is very close to OFC as well as the US consulate office. The food is vegetarian and is quite good.
The service is good and the front desk is quite courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online.

Regards,

Ramakrishnan Venkitachalam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Decent room, and a quiet area around it.
The entry to the guest house is through a narrow road adjoining a restaurant, however the rooms are adequate enough for two persons.
Good location as numerous restaurant joints & shopping places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years.

Hope to see you and your family again.

regards

Ramakrishnan Venkitachalam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I chanced upon Season 4 Guest House after reading a few reviews here at Tripadvisor. For many reasons, I decided upon this property for my brief stay in Chennai in the last week of May 2013.
Booking a room was easy. I had to call their number and give my details. There was a small glitch here though. The person who received my call confirmed my booking and said that all I had to do was walk in to their place the next day. However, on reaching there, I was surprised to find that the said person had made no entries in their register regarding my arrival. Fortunately, they had a room vacant (Room no.401) at that time; else, I am sure I would have been kicked out.
The sour experience ended there. The room was a little on the smaller side, but comfortable by most standards. AC was functioning well, and the room was adequately furnished. The linen was clean. Bathroom had running hot water. Room service was decently fast; food was excellent though, thanks to the very good Okadey's restaurant (vegetarian) that is in the ground floor of the building. Complimentary free Wi-fi too. The hotel is located in a prime locality in Teynampet (immediately adjacent to SIET college), very close to various landmarks and shopping/business centres of the city.
A few minor niggles - Rooms would be cleaned only once in 24hrs, no matter what. Wifi reception is weak to non-existent in most places, except the lobby on the 2nd floor, and may be the rooms in the same floor.
At Rs.1800 (inclusive of all taxes), the room rent is not cheap; though not too costly too. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Just make sure the reservations are confirmed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Greetings from Season 4 Guest House

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. Sorry for the inconvenience during your check in and the WiFi signal problem is resolved. We make sure these issues will not occur in the future.Thank you once again for sharing your experience online.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years.

Regards,

Hope to see you and your family again.

Thanks & Regards,
Ramakrishnan Venkitachalam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Its the best place to stay for UNITED STATES visa interview, OFC is walkable and U S consulate is 2 km. Staff are very friendly really nice people. They have a store room with cctv you can keep the luggage and collect even after check out.The hotel has Restaurant is in the downsta irs it's good.Enjoy the stay :-) nd thanks for season 4 guest house staff :-):-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi_dvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for the review. Looking Forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel & found it unmatched anywhere for the superbly helpful and fantastic Staff! The hotel security is brilliant as well.

The rates are very reasonable for the value offered:good sized rooms, fully air conditioned-well furnished; the hotel internet cafe is a great help as well.

The location of the hotel is brilliantly placed in a busy typically Indian hustle & bustle street, lined with shops, eateries;even a supermarket as well as middle class to top ranking restaurants.
It is also superbly handy to the City/Airport/Central Railway as well the incredible beaches & crazy markets.
If we come back to Chennai this hotel will be our first and only choice and we heartily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Find a room overlooking a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for the review. Looking Forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A basic, adequately clean, and quite comfortable room. Good vegetarian restaurant in the ground floor. Wifi connection was unreliable throughout my stay. Friendly and helpful staff. A good budget choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chennai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for your review. Your suggestions for addition of any new facilities and services are welcome. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
5.3 mi away
Just Guest House
Just Guest House
#6 of 381 in Chennai (Madras)
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lloyds Guest House
Lloyds Guest House
#55 of 381 in Chennai (Madras)
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
2,633 reviews
1.1 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season 4 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season 4 Guest House

Property: Season 4 Guest House
Address: 50 K B Dasan Road | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 381 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Season 4 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season 4 offers comfortable and stylized rooms for not just the business travelers but also for the cost conscious leisure travelers. Our motto is comfort and excellent customer service. Season 4 offers all the amenities of comfort at a reasonable price. Our major strength is that we are centrally located and we provide luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Season 4 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing