We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean budget hotel to stay for couple of days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Season 4 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Season 4 Guest House
Ranked #127 of 362 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean budget hotel to stay for couple of days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Room was clean, Bathroom was dry and very clean. AC ran cold. Free internet available on request. Bed is comfortable and reasonably clean (more then what I was expecting in Chennai). Location is very good, close to most things in Central Chennai. At 900 rs per night I consider it was huge bargain. Definitely a place to stay if I come back ever again.

Room Tip: Ask for Free Internet passcode (valid for 2 hours but they will give you more) Staff is very helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AGupta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Thanks for your review......Hope to see you soon.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
11
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had more than 10 hours to spend as our US visa interview got over pretty early. We decided to go to Season 4 guest house as we had read some good reviews. Their welcome was warm and we took a standard room on the second floor. The folks at the front desk offered free Wi-Fi which was a big plus. But then the wifi was very unstable but manageable.
We went to their A/C restaurant downstairs for both lunch and dinner. The taste was good and the service was prompt. All in all a great option to stay in Chennai if you are visiting for a short time.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a room closer to the front desk if you want to enjoy the free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thanks for your review, We will have a check with the internet provider for better wifi access in the future. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel was a very good find, and thanks to the last member that left a review here. The hospitality from people there was wonderful and the room was clean and bed comfortable. Airconditioning and fan worked well. The rooms were not made up during our 3 night stay and if you need extra soap and towels just ask. We managed for a few nights with the same towels. There is a good vegetarian restaurant downstairs and they also offer room service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank photonomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Located off TTK Road... very convenient!
Great free WIFI if you stay in a room reasonably close to the Front Desk!
Staff is as helpful as it can get considering not everybody at the Front Desk speaks good English.
Room service is very efficient and food of downstairs vegetarian restaurant is awsome.
Only shortcomings : the window has no view and the access downstairs is not clean because of the restaurant!
I had a great stay! Good value for money! Would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabaechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Greetings from season 4. Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
2.1 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#21 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#7 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Iris Hotel
The Iris Hotel
#48 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#200 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season 4 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season 4 Guest House

Property: Season 4 Guest House
Address: 50 K B Dasan Road | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Season 4 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season 4 offers comfortable and stylized rooms for not just the business travelers but also for the cost conscious leisure travelers. Our motto is comfort and excellent customer service. Season 4 offers all the amenities of comfort at a reasonable price. Our major strength is that we are centrally located and we provide luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Season 4 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing