We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Season 4 Guest House
Ranked #110 of 418 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had more than 10 hours to spend as our US visa interview got over pretty early. We decided to go to Season 4 guest house as we had read some good reviews. Their welcome was warm and we took a standard room on the second floor. The folks at the front desk offered free Wi-Fi which was a big plus. But then the wifi was very unstable but manageable.
We went to their A/C restaurant downstairs for both lunch and dinner. The taste was good and the service was prompt. All in all a great option to stay in Chennai if you are visiting for a short time.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a room closer to the front desk if you want to enjoy the free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thanks for your review, We will have a check with the internet provider for better wifi access in the future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel was a very good find, and thanks to the last member that left a review here. The hospitality from people there was wonderful and the room was clean and bed comfortable. Airconditioning and fan worked well. The rooms were not made up during our 3 night stay and if you need extra soap and towels just ask. We managed for a few nights with the same towels. There is a good vegetarian restaurant downstairs and they also offer room service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank photonomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Located off TTK Road... very convenient!
Great free WIFI if you stay in a room reasonably close to the Front Desk!
Staff is as helpful as it can get considering not everybody at the Front Desk speaks good English.
Room service is very efficient and food of downstairs vegetarian restaurant is awsome.
Only shortcomings : the window has no view and the access downstairs is not clean because of the restaurant!
I had a great stay! Good value for money! Would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isabaechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Greetings from season 4. Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdemar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#272 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,994 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,001 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season 4 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season 4 Guest House

Address: 50 K B Dasan Road | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Season 4 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season 4 offers comfortable and stylized rooms for not just the business travelers but also for the cost conscious leisure travelers. Our motto is comfort and excellent customer service. Season 4 offers all the amenities of comfort at a reasonable price. Our major strength is that we are centrally located and we provide luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Season 4 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing