We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand u can trust”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chennai
Ranked #28 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brand u can trust”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel is very strategically located and is a good business hotel. Been there for a conference, the banquet hall is very good & spacious.The staff is extremely helpful and courteous, check in is always a smooth and quick experience. Rooms are great, pool facing ones are the best.The room was modern with excellent quality mattress and every bit of creature comfort including complimentary delicious breakfast as well as complimentary high speed wifi,the bathrooms are well stocked with toiletries. The beds were clean and generous in dimensions.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. Your thoughtful comments and feedback are much appreciated by our team and we look forward to offering you another authentic hospitality experience during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    408
    142
    72
    40
See reviews for
180
89
50
772
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My colleague from uk came on a business trip and I was sharing a stay with him. Because we had the meeting within the hotel. When I was booking this hotel, it was prompt. Check in took undue time and staff was looking unfriendly. Food was excellent. Room was comfortable, but AC was not effective and they have excellent view. Wifi was fine.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Hyatt Regency Chennai we strive to ensure that our guests are comfortable and happy with the stay, however in this case it seems your stay was less than memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to have you experience our authentic hospitality. Your feedback has been duly noted and stay assured we will take necessary measures .. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Impersonal modern hotel block – not a great location and need transport to go anyway (although Chennai is not India’s most appealing city).
Rooms large but characterless.
Staff helpful.
Hotel designed around (and satisfactory for) max stays 2/3 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsieurHulot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Hyatt Regency Chennai, the first foray of Hyatt Hotels in south India is known for the authentic hospitality as well as the first of its kind collection of theme based artworks. We look forward to showcasing to you more of our USPs during your next stay with us. thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Arrived expecting a five star treatment and was greeted by a young lady who was polite and facilitated our check in without a fuss .The accommodation was spotless, comfortable and the staff helpful, polite and courteous.The room was modern with excellent quality mattress and every bit of creature comfort including complimentary delicious breakfast as well as complimentary high speed wifi.It had a spacious work area which helped me not to end up with a laptop on the bed .

The only thing which seemed a bit weird was the room cooling controls which didn't seem to work .The service personnel did visit a couple of times to override some settings but still I wasn't convinced with the cooling offered and It was a bit uncomfortable at times ( especially during midday)
I have to say this is just my experience ( hopefully one off ) . Readers can take the positives and visit the hotel which is worth staying at .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amartya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your understanding on this being a one off incident and are really grateful for your kind feedback about the good experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for a more memorable stay. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hyatt the names bring in warmth confidence of being a very warm business friendly hotel ... Happened to stay on a Business visit with the Room Booked also for Business Purpose - Nice Working Desk with Wifi.

As Expected was Greeted with Wide Warm and Super Smiles / Service consciousness with the Staff is High - they seem to want to make sure you are delighted.

Large Rooms with Comfortable Bed / Clutter Free Space and Nice Ventilated with Nice View of the Pool. Room Service is Super Quick and Food Tastes Great and felt it was worth the Monies.

Easy Access to Business Districts and Quick Transport Options Make this a Preferred Hotel for my Business Travel to Chennai - Will try and go back Soon

Keep Up the Good Work Guys

Room Tip: Pool Side View !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear about your great stay. It is our constant endeavor to delight our guests and feedback such as yours is very encouraging for us . We thank you for the same and look forward to welcoming you again soon. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

After a long work day I visited this place "lobby lounge" of hyatt. As I have come to this place before with my friends mostly after club nights. It is so relaxing.. with a very subtle type of music.. nice view of the pool side ( lush green view) .. and the company of GAURAV (associate at the lounge) who has been a really good listener, an involving and empathetic person. Though my trip was solo but he stood by.. and handeled all the other clients so seemlessly. This is the place I want to return to. Not just with friends but solo to have more chat with these people whom I got bonded to..After every day's long and monotonos schedule, they have delivered more than what is expected.. true hospitality.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karanveer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to know our guests feel at home at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our pool-facing room was extremely spacious, with a comfortable bed, a spacious desk area and a fantastic bathroom. Love the rain shower. The toiletries from Forest Essentials are excellent -- great quality and smelled amazing to boot!

The service was great, everyone so helpful and approachable. Especially loved the laundry service.

Food only so-so. Room service quite expensive and breakfast buffet spread not that great. Same offerings every day. Might be more economical and exciting to try some authentic Chennai food elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamplem0usse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShubhamChandra, Director - Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will help us serve you better during your next stay with us. We are continuously enhancing our offerings and services to ensure each stay is more memorable that the past one. We hope you will enjoy our new menu selections during your next stay. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
961 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#18 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,109 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#21 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,166 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#15 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,127 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chennai

Property: Hyatt Regency Chennai
Address: 365 Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai., Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Chennai, located on the iconic Anna Salai in the heart of Chennai is the perfect destination for authentic hospitality. From multiple F&B offerings - Indian, Italian, Sichuan Chinese, 24 hour dining, Buffet restaurant, Cafe, Gourmet Shop, lounge bar and more to the luxurious Siddh Spa and Fitness Centre - it is a complete destination for business as well as leisure. The multiple banquet and meeting spaces make it a perfect meeting destination. The hotel offers 327 rooms and suites, Siddh Spa and fitness centre, Spice Haat, Stix, Focaccia, 365 AS, Biscotti, Lobby Lounge and banquet spaces. Also signature food specials - Italian Pranzo - Saturday Brunch at Focaccia; Sichuan Sunday brunch at Stix; Perfect Sunday brunch at Spice Haat; Double Happy Hours at 365 AS and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing