We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our absolutely fabulous stay at Pleasant Days Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Days Resort
Ranked #73 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our absolutely fabulous stay at Pleasant Days Hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There were nine of us staying at this wonderful hotel, and we stayed here for 14 great nights, which was £490.00 total for half board sharing. All rooms had excellent air consitioning, along with a great fan in the ceiling, which was needed because it was 35 Celsius outside, and it was only March! I shared a room with my wife, and as with all the rooms it was large and spacy, there was a working fridge, and a TV which we watched BBC World News on to keep in touch with what was going on. The bathroom was spacy and clean, and was designed more as a wetroom. Our bedding was changed every day, and the room was swept, then before the cleaners finished, they would leave two bottles of Aquafina water (which is so healthy, in that it contains 28% Magnesium, and 8% Zinc). No Mosquitos either.
The restaurant had a cuisine which was second to none, we suffered no 'Delhi Belly' and there was such a wide selection to choose, from Indian to Chinese, to European. It was truly exceptional. Most of these fantastic meals were costing only 300 rupees which was about £2:50, and at home would easily cost £30:00. We got to know Bhatu the chef, he is a delightful fellow who is most certainly going places in the hospitality world. Make friends with him, you will not regret it. The Buttered Naan Bread is to die for.
The hotel pool is probably the cleanest swimming pool I have ever swam in, the pool boy is there everyday, and it is a delight to swim in it. Be careful though as it is a suntrap and you must make sure you have at least 30 suncream protection.
Do try the yellow rickshaw car taxis into Chennai, but keep a hankie at the ready because it is dusty, and the traffic is always thick, but the fares are very cheap. In closing, I would certainly reccomend this hotel to all, it is truly exceptional. and if you add it all up, it is cheaper to holiday here for 14 nights, plane fare included, than to go to Spain! Well Done Pleasant Days, and thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Badgerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
6
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Erode, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was really a big surprise that the resort lived up to its name, given that its location is not so ideal. Located on the main highway that connects Chennai to Bangalore, I was expecting it to be noisy and dirty. It was quite the opposite. The resort is very calm and serene, with cottages surrounded by lush greenery everywhere. I had the opportunity to stay in the luxury cottages, which had excellent interiors. The room was spacious and comfortable. Each cottage houses 4 rooms, I was told. I was also told that all cottages are the same, and only the interiors is different for the different types of accommodation.
The restaurant is top class, and offers a decent selection of items. The staff were courteous, and room service was prompt.
The location of the resort is both its pro and con too. On one hand, you have a quiet place away from the chaos of the city, and also very close to a few entertainment theme parks (Queensland is just adjacent to it). On the other hand, it is quite far from the city centre, and you need to spend a lot on taxis if you plan to go to the city quite often.
Overall, it was an excellent stay, and I will definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a pleasant surprise that at such a location, you would get such a fitting place - whether it is all work or all play or some work some play.
Youngsters would respond eagerly, courteously, in time and pleasantly to your requirements - whether its an enquiry, food order, pool, laundry - you just need to whisperit, it will be done...

And for families with kids, you have an amusement park with a joytoy train ride thru tunnels etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deesomanjila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Hotel is set in expansive and peaceful green surroundings, providing tranquility in a bustling metropolis. It is next to Queens Land, the most popular amusement park in the city, which boasts of 51 rides (a useful landmark to tell the taxi driver if you are returning to the hotel from the city). The cottages are spacious, and beds were comfortable. The bathroom fittings and bath towels, however, looked a bit tired and could do with a makeover. Good water pressure ensured a decent shower. Occasionally, we had to run the taps for awhile for the hot water. There is a swimming pool that is well maintained.
The hotel restaurant was tops as pointed out in previous reviews. Excellent local and overseas cuisine. The food and service was so good that my wife and I were happy to have all our dinners in the restaurant rather than venture out. We particularly enjoyed the basmati fried rice, the channa bhatura, and the paratha masala.
Getting into Chennai city centre is a bit challenging as the hotel in the outskirts of the city, and approximately 30 km from the city centre. The reception is very helpful in organising a taxi (about Rps1500+ for 5hours), but if you are adventurous or on a tight budget, you can try taking the local buses (bus stop at the gates of Queens Land) to Poonamallee bus station, and catch bus number 101 or 153 which will take you into the Central Train Station in an hour or so (Rps 50 for an all day ticket). All in all, a pretty pleasant place to be in Chennai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Pleasant Days for a week (5 - 13 February 2012) while on a training and was spellbound by the service quality of the staff, the rooms are spacious and comfortable , the pool is great, specially the outdoor tea and snacks service. , However the food menu can be altered and more of north indian food can be introduced . other than that a great place to relax and enjoy, if you have small kids,it is walking distance from an adventure park, Fond memories of this place down south.
All the best to the owner and staff.

Room Tip: Take rooms near the pool , and Cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Globetrotter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This resort hotel was situated relatively near to the city, and yet far from the hustle and bustle of city life. The surroundings of this resort is tranquil and peaceful, but one thing that I love most about this place is the food at the hotel's restaurant! Absolutely delicious! Although the room fan broke down during one of the nights we were staying there, it was quickly fixed the next day. It was an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohreallyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed in a large comfortable bungalow, nice place to relax and taste some good food very pleasant staff

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Horatio061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
8.2 mi away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#5 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
46 reviews
16.9 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#79 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
98 reviews
17.1 mi away
VGP Golden Beach Resort
VGP Golden Beach Resort
#217 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Motel Highway
Motel Highway
#246 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
16 reviews
14.5 mi away
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Citrus Sriperumbudur
#1 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
125 reviews
18.6 mi away
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
#32 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Days Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Days Resort

Property: Pleasant Days Resort
Address: Chennai Bangalore Highway | Palanjur, Sembarambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600 123, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasant Days Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star service for daily stars. For the busy, occupied, successful, affectionate, loving and funloving connoisseurs out there. Our prime goal at Pleasant Days is to ensure your mind is relaxed, body nourished with delectable food, and soul put back in its holy place. Our calm and serene swimming pools, cozy rooms and suites, friendly hosts and chefs will warm up your spirits before you return to the busyness of life. Come stay at Pleasant Days and bask in all the goodness we've put together for you, possibly our best guest ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Days Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing