We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Room and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Ranked #12 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent Room and Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed in The Raintree Hotel Anna Salai from 2 - 6 July 2014. Its a beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated, very clean, the staff's are extra polite and nice. They go all the way to make you feel comfortable. The king size bed is extra large and the pillows are so comfortable. The buffet breakfast is nice and a good spread.

Tried their hair spa,the hair massage was heavenly....loved every bit.

The wifi was excellent too!

The road entering the Raintree Hotel can be a bit challenging because of construction but once you're inside it's a pleasant stay.

I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip. Such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanthi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and writing such extensive and positive about the Hotel and our services on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and we could meet your expectation. I have shared your review with my entire team and am confident that your feedback will further motivate them towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    427
    59
    14
    19
See reviews for
176
144
91
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a nice stay at Raintree Hotel Anna Salai. Welcome was excellent. My sister and I stayed there for three whole weeks. We were really touched by the warmth and friendly attitude of all the personel. Food was very nice. The moong dhal halwa tasted like heaven. Special thanks to the Chef. The farewell party will remain a memorable experience for both of us. Room was comfortable, well decorated. Warmest thanks all the staff who made our stay a most enjoyable one especially to Mr Murali, Mr Kumar, Mr Balan and Mr Ram. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Yassina

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLAM HOSSEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable. I have shared your note of appreciation with Murali, Kumar, Balan and Ram and shall ensure that their efforts are duly recognized.

My entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from an excellent stay in Chennai all thanks to Rain Tree Hotel Anna Salai. From the time we entered on 4th July till we departed on 12th july we were pampered by the entire staff of the hotel.
Greetings by every staff with a 'Namaste' is a traditional hindu way of welcoming guests and really liked this.

The food was amazing at all outlets. My special thanks to Hemant Mehta the GM for making our stay very comfy. Also my since thanks to Sushmita, Marshel, Kutty in the outlet 'Kitchen' who were very friendly and accomodative and smiling in spite of their long hours.
Also my thanks to the reception staff, housekeeping and in room dining.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more roomy and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivkumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. I have shared your note of appreciation with Sushmita, Marshel, Kutty, front office team and Housekeeping team and shall ensure that their efforts are duly recognized.

My entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in the property for a night in July this year and were truly impressed by what the property had to offer. Everything from check-in to other services utilized were impeccable. Front office staff, Travel desk staff, room service staff to houskeeping attendents on floors, all carried a genuine smile and made us feel welcomed. The hotel has a roof top restaurant and swimming pool, which give a fantastic view of the city. The rooms have been tastefully done with all requisite amenities. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. I had to attend a family wedding so left early and came back late but everytime the staff had a friendly and welcome smile on their face. Kudos to GM and his team.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsubramaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and writing such extensive and positive about the Hotel and our services on Trip Advisor. I have shared your review with my entire team and am confident that your feedback will further motivate them towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for a business trip to chennai, offered good corporate discount, very clean and plush hotel, lavish breakfast spread and comfortable spacious rooms. Serve complimentary fresh fruits in the evening, has a decent gym and nice warm service overall.

Would not mind to return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apoorva1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you liked the Hotel and enjoyed our services.The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were staying in this property for one night in Dec'13 and was impressed with everything it offered to us. Access to hotel was easy, valet parking was prompt, check in was smooth, Front office staff were very warm and the room was spacious & clean.

The small swimming pool on the roof top was nice and my family had a good time there in the morning. The buffet breakfast had so much of varieties and they were very tasty.

Scores good in Location, Room, Facilities, Food & Service. Overall very nice experience at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundarrajR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are glad that your enjoyed our services and we could meet your expectations. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had great stay in this hotel, this is the first place I felt people are keen and happy to serve you, smile on their face was so genuine. They have created a good impression about the hotel the moment I landed in Chennai, and they lived up to it through out my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShridharaGowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
834 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
820 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
922 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
871 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai

Property: The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Address: 636 Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raintree Anna Salai Hotel is located a 20-minute drive from Chennai International Airport. It provides well-appointed rooms and 5-star facilities like a Swimming Pool, spa and a GYM. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for 24 hours. Rooms are tastefully decorated with wooden flooring and large windows which come with a flat-screen cable TV, coffee/tea maker and iron and Ironing Board. Select rooms have a bathtub in the bathroom. Guests can pamper themselves with massages and body treatments at the spa or take a dip in the large outdoor pool. There is also a well-equipped fitness center for guests convenience at The Raintree Anna Salai. The Raintree Hotel offers a memorable dining experience at its rooftop restaurant -UP North with stunning views of Chennai's skyline accompany the delicious meals. Both a local and international menu is available. Located in Chennai, The Raintree Hotel Anna Salai is a 15-minute drive from Chennai Central Train Station. Nearby tourist attractions include Marina Beach, the Santhome Cathedral Basilica and Kapalashewar Temple. The hotel is about 3 km from the United States Consulate in Chennai. T - Nagar is a great choice for travelers interested in Shopping for clothes, Shopping and Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raintree Hotel, Annasalai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing