We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$210
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$151
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$104
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
699
464
68
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
464
68
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna salaimadras restaurantsky loungerain treerooftop barbusiness hotelbusiness tripthalisouth indian restauranttop floorclub roomexcellent hotelapollo hospitalbuffet dinnerbreakfast spreadroom servicecoffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great rooms, nice facility, great time.....loved it. Great food. 4 complimentary laundry is an awesome idea. Lobby is well thought through.

Location at timed gets busy, but it is fine.

I think it is reeL value for money, certainly more.

Up north restaurant us really. Ice experience. Once should never forget the terrace restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manamohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you very much for the review and appreciating our services. Also thank you very much for recommending The Raintree Hotels and our Up-North restaurant. It is feedback like yours that really motivates our team and encourages to further enhance our services.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you again at The Raintree Hotels, Anna Salai.

Best Regards,
Hemant Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The breakfast was awesome and plentiful. Excellent food at the hotel restaurants. It has a nice rooftop swimming pool and open air restaurant from where one can have a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we managed to meet your expectations. It is feedback like yours that really motivates the entire team to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to Welcoming you again whenever you plan to visit Chennai next at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai.

Best Regards,

Hemant Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 17th, 26th till 28th Nov during our South India pilgrimage tour. We felt very comfortable and warm as the staffs attended to all our needs in a friendly manner and fast. We booked 2 rooms and requested king size bed and we were given rooms at different level during our 2nd check in. Thus, we requested nearby rooms at the same level with king size bed and it has been arranged without any hassle.
Varieties of foods served for breakfast. The only comment I have is on the wifi connection which I think the hotel should provide 24 hours free access. The Hotel has given wifi paid package to me and it only lasted for few hours.

Room Tip: Do ask for rooms on the left wing since it has better view compared to right wing
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree Hotel, Annasalai!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at our Hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team and especially with Kamal and am sure they are happy and highly motivated.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai and please feel free to contact me at gm@raintreehotels.com for any further assistance.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here in Nov for 5 nts. We were 3 ladies with 2 kids who stayed at the executive suite.
We enjoyed our stay here, cause our main aim to come to chennai was to shop.
T nagar is just a stone throw away, and can be reached by auto by 10mins.
The reception were very professional, and a special Thanks to Kamal who always arranged the fast track taxis for us. He was very courteous and mindful of our needs.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the RainTree.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Bless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you very much for the review and appreciating our services. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we could meet your expectations. We have also made a note of your comments on WI-FI and will definately see if we can improvise on our services.

Once again thank you for the review and looking forward to welcome you again at The Raintree Hotels, Anna Salai.

Best Regards,
Hemant Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am staying in the hotel again tomorrow. I was impressed by the cleanliness and politeness of the front line officers when I checked-in late at night. The room was spacious for a deluxe and well equipped with the basic necessities that a business traveller/tourist would expect. Breakfast served was mostly continental. Being a Summit hotel, a CNN or Channel News Asia channel will make a difference to the overall experience of the room.

However, service at late night which i experienced require patient. We were given a room which had a strong cigarette stench. We requested for a non smoking floor immediately and were upgraded to a suite. It was a pleasant surprise but we needed to wait for about 45minutes before moving into our new room. The front line officer who was responsible for the change of room was very polite over the phone and in person. He could have suggested that we rest at the suite lounge while waiting for the room to be ready. Instead we were made to wait in our room which caused great discomfort to my respiratory system. Nevertheless he tried his best to comfort us that the room would be ready in no time.

We would still recommend this hotel to others as it is accessible to many places in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadallaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you very much for the review and for appreciating services of our front line staff, at the same time my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the cigrette smoke smell in the room alloted to you and also for the time taken to allot you the fresh room.
We have made a note of your prefrence and updated your profile and would like to assure you that appropriate measures are taken to ensure that such incidents do not get repeated with any of our valued guests.
I thank you for bringing this to our notice and do apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure the best of services ahead. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai, as we would like you to experience the true hospitality that we are known for.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews