We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annsun Boutique Hotels
Ranked #21 of 401 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night in November. The room was decent with clean sheets and a clean bathroom. The floor was sticky though and could do with a bit of mopping. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Our tariff included the breakfast which was simple but delicious. It would have been nice to have a couple of bottles of water in the room as the weather was hot. But overall it was a comfortable place to stay and we wouldn't mind staying here again if we visit chennai again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BattieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Annsun Boutique Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm a backpacker and I have some agoda vouchers to use up so this place was a bit of a treat for me but the finish (quality of rooms), location, peacefulness, food, and personal customer service was exceptional. Thank you to Ramesh and his team for making my stay so pleasant

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

At the outset, I was scetptical when I booked my stay fr a night at the hotel which was totally unheard of..But all those notions were put to rest when I was warmly greeted and taken good care while I was staying there.
The rooms and the ambience of the hotel is homely with no frills..These were the main reasons which made me feel more relaxed.
As advertised the chef prepares the nonveg items In the purely chettinad way and that made me order some of his specialties for my onward journey.My only regret wS I wished had a longer stay and could avail all the goodness this property does offer.
The location is perfect in the quite residential, green central district of the city..fairly well distanced from the airport and to the nearest shopping arcades.
I would like to thank Ramesh and saravanan for ensuring my stay was comfortable and my requests were attended to promptly.
I will definately come back again to stay for a longer duration.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel for 2 nights [July 29&30, 2013]; the staff was very courteous, cooperative and helpful for the first night. Room was somewhat small with just one chair to sit. Breakfast was just a few items [Idlis, Dosa, Bread Toast, juice & coffee/tea] for Rs.250/- flat for a couple. On the next night, it was impossible to sleep as the rooms below were occupied and the AC compressors sitting on grd flr window shades were extremely noisy and I did not have a wink of sleep in spite of wearing ear plugs! [The rooms below were empty the previous night when we could sleep better]. By 6 AM, the traffic noise and cars honking made it impossible to sleep any more. We gave a load of laundry (mix of Churidars, shirts, under garments and hankies) and the bill was a whopping Rs.780 (for 26 pcs @ Rs. 30/pc!). They also charge Rs. 25 per bottle of spring water-no freebies for over Rs.2500/day (before VAT)!
When I needed a taxi to the airport, they quoted Rs.1000+tip, which I declined and asked for Fast Track Call Taxi that cost only Rs.600 all told.
Unless you are a Kumbakarnan, avoid this place! For slightly extra money, one can get a lot better place with breakfast included and other amenities.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else-there are plenty of decent hotels in Mylapore to Saidapet area that are larger (th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puliyur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I would rate this place as an excellent stay in Adyar area. They maintain it very well and cleanliness is just awesome and food is wonderful. For the food, I would say that it is homely taste. and the cleanliness of the rooms is very good. Although they have very less staff but they manage it well with a few people. There are few rooms as it is not a hotel, but kind of private bungalow converted into hotels having various rooms.

Room Tip: Any rooms you can choose. But check first with reception prior to your arrival. Rooms are always ful...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave_pratik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Boutique used to be synonymous with superb service including attention to detail. Now it appears to mean small. The staff were friendly and helpful but appeared a little overwhelmed (granted the manager was away during our two day stay). There were no personal touches I.e. local information available, no fresh flowers anywhere. We stayed two nights but received no housekeeping in morning i.e. bathroom clean, bin emptying. This is standard at these prices.
It felt a little corporate, lacking individuality, aside from a couple of prints of old Madras on the walls. Specifications were generally very good but attention to detail not present on small things that make the difference between average and wonderful experience. Old towels, broken soap holder, no furniture on balcony? (Maybe only for smoking), very scuffed walls everywhere. Altogether lacked presence of an owner who prides themselves on maintaining a quality service which boutique has come to mean around the world.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Its a small hotel with only 8-9 rooms i guess. Good food...very personalized service... extremely helpful staff... and all this comes for an exceptionally good price! This has no frills like gym/ spa/ pool etc... but its a home away from home- great for business travellers!! Must Try!!

Room Tip: Smokers should ask for either balcony room or terrace room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handy_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#48 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
109 reviews
Turyaa Chennai
#35 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
198 reviews
Adyar
Crescent Homes Corporate Stay
Crescent Homes Corporate Stay
#23 of 652 in Chennai (Madras)
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adyar
Opera Residency
Opera Residency
#79 of 401 in Chennai (Madras)
13 reviews
Springhaven
#1 of 401 in Chennai (Madras)
131 reviews
Adyar
Kolam Adyar Chennai
Kolam Adyar Chennai
#46 of 652 in Chennai (Madras)
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annsun Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annsun Boutique Hotels

Address: 101 4th Main Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai (Madras) 600020, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Adyar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annsun Boutique Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Annsun. Chennai's prime luxury escape in the heart of the urban hub. Annsun Boutique Hotel is built as a hotel with an air conditioned dining, reception and one guest room located in the ground floor. The first and second floor can be accessed by the elevator which has 3 rooms each. The third floor has one spacious room with the private roof garden.Public spaces are fully-air conditioned. All rooms are NON SMOKING. A library nook has books and magazines on travel and nature for reference. A computer with free internet connectivity is available for all guests. Breakfast is served in the dining area. Guests have a choice of full-Western or Indian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Annsun Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing