We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annsun Boutique Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay N Tour Home(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Sakthi Guest House(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
R.M.C Travellers Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Raj Palace Sundar(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Niketana Homes(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
32
39
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
39
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager rameshsmall hotelquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceexcellent stayadyarchennaighandi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I travelled with my fiancee in september '11. Its very well located in Adyar and transportation is not a problem. Manager Ramesh is very helpful and prompt with the service. Food is descent..should try curd-rice. be sure to hand over the keys to Ramesh if you want to have your room cleaned when you are out, they seem to have one set of keys per room. bathroom was nice and clean, so were the sheets. The room I stayed in was not very big but was very cosy. Tranport can also be arranged by the hotel but I suggest calling the local cab service (Fasttrack) as it seems to be more economical. over all it was a pleasant and hassle free stay..i would go there again if need be. n yes, the pics are true.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neversaydie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnsunChennai, Owner at Annsun Boutique Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your feed back and it is very valuable to us. Regarding transport we do recommend Fastrack to many guests. We do have other set of keys, normally if the clients takes the key with them we presume they dont want the room to be disturbed. Will take care of this point as well. Thanks..Sundar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at this quaint little place in the middle of Adayar during a work visit to Chennai. Small, but well maintained rooms with all essential facilities, good, tasteful decor, good homely food and to top it all, a very pleasant, ever smiling manager (Ramesh) who is always ready to help.

Rooms are of different sizes so better to take a look at the rooms before settling into one you like.

Dinner needs to be ordered in advance as they do not have a full time restaurant.

The fact that the famous Grand Sweets being just a few minutes walk away is a added advantage, if not for the other goodies on sale, at least for their yummy "Kuzhi paniyarams".


A word of caution. If you are not familiar with the locality, it is better to get clear instructions on their location or chances are that you would end up going in circles, specially at night.. but then Ramesh is always at hand, ready to help.

Room Tip: Since the place is located in a residential area, nights are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a short trip to Chennai last week. We found Annsun boutique hotel through a website and called them to book the rooms. We went to Chennai and it was very easy to find this hotel (lane next to Malar Hospital) and very near to Grand Sweets, Adyar.

The staff consists only 3 people but the promptness and service is excellent. Ramesh helped me in finding cabs (as it is not very easy to get one in Chennai).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashanthMangipudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It's a boutique hotel in a residential area. If you are expecting a full fledged hotel environment please avoid this place. But, instead if you want a relaxing stay with a homely touch this is the place for you. I stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip to Chennai. The rooms are nice and spacious will all basic amenities. The staff was very helpful and service was quick. The breakfast was decent, however, I didn't have any meal in the hotel so can't comment on the food quality.
There are also couple of very good restaurants 10 min walk down the hotel where one can savour the local cuisine.

The only issue was that there was a lot of voltage fluctuation during the evening and I could have very well done without that.

In totality, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend the place to those who are in search for calm, peaceful stay at a 'not-so-high' price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kagzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed at Annsun while I was traveling on work to Chennai. Though it was a bit off the main city and my work place I decided to stay here. The crew at Annsun is very uncomplicated and hospitable while the place just feels like home. The bathroom is not so roomy but for the rest it is simply the best. The trees covering the facade of the house-looking structure make the stay very pleasant. The elevator may be a slight concern if you are put up in the first floor, else this is truly a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews