We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average tasteless expensive stuff called food - Zaika”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #296 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Had been here couple of times and every time it was just the beach view which dragged me to this place.
The food is so pathetic.
The service is bad even when there is never a time where more than 2 tables are occupied.
Its the most perfect place to have a restaurant in chennai but they went so wrong on the food.
They can't even get a basic dal fry right, then you can imagine how bad the other dishes be.
Very heavy on the pocket for nothing.
You pay only for the view you get to experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewaterinaGM, General Manager at Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for your Review. We have changed our menu and it is being operated by well trained staff.
I look forward to personally welcoming you back at “Le Waternia”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Gud restaurant located at thiruvanmiyur.. Nice place to hangout with friends with great sea view... went thrice.. but felt the food was gud during the 3rd visit only... High cost for chennaites.. may be due to locality n ambience... etc.. Overall OK..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0keshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewaterinaGM, General Manager at Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest
We have noted you suggestion. Thanks for your valuable time in sharing your views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Went with friends near to new year...
Awesome food was delivered, the service was great.. Dont forget to try Mutton galote kebab..
They come with parathas, they were just awesome...
You get beer also in the restraunt. Moreover the view is just great u can hear the sea waves feel the breez. A must go place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abhishek_anand11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewaterinaGM, General Manager at Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest thanks for your Review
We at “Le Waternia” would be honoured to play host to managers from your company and to your guests in the future.
Please feel free to contact me, should you require any assistance.
I look forward to personally welcoming you back at “Le Waternia”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked a suite room at this beachside property via Manager Prabhu who impressed us by his polite ways & response to query . As discussed in this forum , it was a little difficult to find the place once we turned off the main road, but we were guided down by the front office efficiently.
We are a large family of 4 (kids both teenagers) and the room with two bathrooms was very spacious, clean , stylish with a wow factor ! The bath with jacuzzi was stocked with the best toiletries , and energy lighting system with sensors was a novel experience.

The roof top terrace pool and Zaika restaurant looks very hip at night and the ocean views are simply grand .
The food could have been better , and perhaps live cooking counters would hav have added to the ambience.
The spa is simply couple of well furnished massage rooms with ensuite bath, but the service was extremely efficient and relaxing .
Overall , we were truly glad we were able to give the central hot dusty city a miss , at the same time drive leisurely to Adyar , Guindy etc for treating ourselves to a KFC meal and yet be back in time . The airport is just about 30mins away .

Thank You , Mr.Prabhu and team for a great time and we will definitely recommend the place to our friends who come on business to Chennai . Hope to try the resort at Sriperumbadur the next time ....

Room Tip: Suite rooms and ocean facing ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PillaiSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My firm booked my stay here, hence stayed one night. The company cab driver found it difficult to reach here. Long drive way to the hotel from the road is not at al lighted. So one may feel little out of the place. Does not look like these people have a safe parking lot. The hotel occupies the entire property. Look outside of the room through the curtain, will not give a good comfort feeling. The reception does not like a proper one, just a small desk and couple of people, not lighted well. Hall way is also not lighted well.

Inside of the room is good, ergonomic and cozy. Proper place to work and relax. Bathroom is also good. The roof top restaurant is not all that great. Left very early in the morning and again the problem of no lights, not able to recognise who is the security person and who is an outsider.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swift2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Newer hotel in Chennai. Looks beautiful and modern. Koi pond at entrance is eye-catching. Staff are pleasent and helpful. Room and bed are large and comfortable. But, wait... Why is there only one towel and one robe? We did tell them 2 people. How do you turn the lights on? Must be these electronic switches or this remote or both. Where's the instructions? Is there a full length mirror? No. Ok, time for a quick shower. Hey, where's the hot water? "We only have a solar heater on the roof so, cloudy or at night little or no hot water". Look at this, when we walk in the foyer the lights go on automatically... even in the middle of the night when one person is sleeping and the other goes to the toilet, the lights come so everybody is up. No way to turn the motion sensors off. Not many electrical outlets, either. Why is there all the gaps in laminate floor? Is that mould in the shower? Ok, the king-size bed is comfortable.

Hotel is near a deserted beach with nothing else nearby, except residential.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SLember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This review is specific to the roof top restaurant(ZAICA) at the hotel in Kotivakkam.

First it is high priced( around 550/- person) which is ok if the menu and food range available in the buffet wasworth what they charge. The buffet is avergae and worth only about RS 250/-. The starters are good but thats it . The food taste is ok like any other single star restaurant ..nothing grt about it.

The only thing good is the ambience...since it is open air and offers a great view of the sea.and the city..but that only works when the weather is pleasant. completely avoid it in summer which is one mistake we made of going there in on a summer night in May.

The hygeine is not good at all.. When one of my family members went to pick up spoons from the counter a lizard jumped out from behind the plate. The manager was ok with it and said .."this is the daily route of the lizard "..

Do a little research on google or some other site and you'll find there are many other places around that offer much better value for money .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangaloreSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#54 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
225 reviews
Somerset Greenways Chennai
#34 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
315 reviews
VGP Golden Beach Resort
#216 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CRESCENT iNN
#79 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
84 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#22 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,392 reviews
Adyar
Raj Grand-Days
Raj Grand-Days
#8 of 406 in Chennai (Madras)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Waterina The Boutique Hotel

Address: Kaveri Nagar No 35 Waterland Drive Near Bella Ciao | Kottivakkam Beach, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $84 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing