We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kences Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iris Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urvashi International Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Hotel Peninsula(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Nandhini Palace(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sakithyan Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
29
24
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
24
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst nagarclean apartmentquiet locationvalue for moneyother hotelsonline bookingwifi connectionin houseneeds improvementbooked this hotel3nightspropertynoisechennaifixtureskettlerequirements
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

it was a very good stay.there were neat and well maintained rooms.the location was also impressive as it was near the the citys best shopping area that is t nagar.good for people who enjoy shopping.the breakfast was not as good as the other services but it was worth it.

Room Tip: people who want to do their own cooking can choose rooms with kitchen cabinets.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgoodgood779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Modern hotel, conveniently located near the main market and not to far from T Nagar bus stand. Quiet location which is good given the noise in Chennai.
The room was very clean, spacious enough and recently redecorated.
The buffet breakfast (vegetarian) has a fair selection.

Not easy to find though. We arrived late at night and the taxi driver had to turn several time around before finding it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetravel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I traveled to chennai to attend a family function and while searching in the net I found "The Lotus" as associate to GRT, I stayed previously with GRT in Yercaud, it was a wonderful, expecting the same I booked 2 rooms. As expected everything is good. Right from reception people to service guys all are good and has enough knowledge on what they are doing. I am happy and I next time, no need for searching.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LakshmiKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have been travelling to Chennai since a couple of years but somehow could never find the perfect place to stay. This time my friend suggested Lotus Serviced Apartments and I was really impressed. Great Value for Money. The best part are the excellent rooms they have. Service is good and centrally located. For me it will now be a permanent place to stay whenever I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SidsKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Had a pleasant stay except for some miscommunication from the travel agent and the hotel. We requested for a king size bed but apparently they only have queen size bed. We had also booked 3 rooms and given all at different floors. Next time we will not stay at ground floor as it is quite noisy. The front desk/reception staff are also not very experienced and efficient. Otherwise the rooms are very clean and the location is good if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews