We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street
Ranked #55 of 425 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 10, 2012

it was a very good stay.there were neat and well maintained rooms.the location was also impressive as it was near the the citys best shopping area that is t nagar.good for people who enjoy shopping.the breakfast was not as good as the other services but it was worth it.

Room Tip: people who want to do their own cooking can choose rooms with kitchen cabinets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgoodgood779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Modern hotel, conveniently located near the main market and not to far from T Nagar bus stand. Quiet location which is good given the noise in Chennai.
The room was very clean, spacious enough and recently redecorated.
The buffet breakfast (vegetarian) has a fair selection.

Not easy to find though. We arrived late at night and the taxi driver had to turn several time around before finding it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetravel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I traveled to chennai to attend a family function and while searching in the net I found "The Lotus" as associate to GRT, I stayed previously with GRT in Yercaud, it was a wonderful, expecting the same I booked 2 rooms. As expected everything is good. Right from reception people to service guys all are good and has enough knowledge on what they are doing. I am happy and I next time, no need for searching.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LakshmiKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have been travelling to Chennai since a couple of years but somehow could never find the perfect place to stay. This time my friend suggested Lotus Serviced Apartments and I was really impressed. Great Value for Money. The best part are the excellent rooms they have. Service is good and centrally located. For me it will now be a permanent place to stay whenever I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SidsKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Had a pleasant stay except for some miscommunication from the travel agent and the hotel. We requested for a king size bed but apparently they only have queen size bed. We had also booked 3 rooms and given all at different floors. Next time we will not stay at ground floor as it is quite noisy. The front desk/reception staff are also not very experienced and efficient. Otherwise the rooms are very clean and the location is good if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Checked in for 2 nights. FRIENDLY is the overall word for each of the workers at the hotel. Clean room, well maintained. Very Nice and Clean Apartment.Bathroom very clean.Breakfast really good. The location is excellent, near to very good hotels / bus stand / station. The breakfast is good and has good varieties which seems to be just enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Utkarsh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Very nice and clean apartments. There are standard rooms as well as Service apartments. The location is excellent, near to very good hotels / bus stand / station. The breakfast is good and has good varieties which seems to be just enough. This place can be useful fo shopping with families too as its near to major shopping area. Also one can visit TTD Balaji Temple which is just 2-3 mins walk from the temple. Overall the hotel is above average.

Room Tip: If you are with family you can check for Service Apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shrrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
623 reviews
Royapettah
The Lotus Hotel Sameera
The Lotus Hotel Sameera
#66 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
30 reviews
The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Bur...
#13 of 693 in Chennai (Madras)
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#292 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
138 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,097 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street

Address: No 15 The Lotus Apartment Hotels - Venkatraman Street Venkatraman Street, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India (Formerly The Lotus Service Apartments - Venkatraman Street)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar , Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $38 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Apartment Hotel on Venkatraman Street is tucked away in a quiet residential area providing the privacy and serenity you need whilst being a few minutes away from the centre of the city in T-Nagar. It is close to business and commercial hubs, corporate offices, shopping malls, wedding halls and cultural centres. The apartment hotel has a large well laid out reception area, 36 modern rooms and suites. A fitness centre with treadmill and multi-gym machine, lounge areas on every floor, and contemporary décor. The restaurant offers buffet breakfast and also has an a-la-carte menu for lunch and dinner. The apartment hotel is also a stone’s throw away from popular restaurants – speak to any of our team members to order-in your favourite food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lotus Apartment Hotel - Venkatraman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing