We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
61
118
93
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
118
93
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelvalue for moneywalkable distancethe heart of the cityroom servicerooms are cleancomplimentary breakfastquality of foodvisabiovacchennaikodambakkaminterviewambiencespeed
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 331 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last month during an official visit.
The hotel is bang in the central district which is a huge plus point. The lobby is small but good. Arrived at 5 am... had a smooth checkin. The rooms are compact with wooden flooring, beds are good, curtains need a change, chairs require new upholsters....overall rooms require good maintenance.
The toilet is neat with a separate bath cubicle. The towels were clean with regular complimentary toiletries.
On arrival noticed, TV was not working but there was no support from staff. Even after 3 hours there was not an attempt to repair the same. This was finally repaired at 8 pm after several followups.....
Their complimentary breakfast was good. The restaurant is good with a new theme....based on movies.
Overall it was an average stay. With the location as a big plus point and good maintenance... this can be a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamsjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthusrinivasan, Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from “THE SPRING”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on Food. And your feedback on the Hotel maintenance part will be definitely taken care by the management.

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay, in regards to maintenance. We have narrowed the causes of concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Spring.

Best Regards
Manikandan
Front Office manager
9551660088
fom@thespringhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

rooms were extremely small and not well maintained. more like hotels in Singapore. i just over heard that the hotel belongs to a famous south Indian actor. which is why where corner of this hotel represents movie industry, every chair of the restaurant has a picture of an actor, i even saw batman :) very colorful and interesting sights. and the food was awesome... good selection and tasty. locations is also convenient. its only the rooms i didn't like, too dark and poorly maintained..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthusrinivasan, Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from “THE SPRING”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on Food and the Restaurant. And your feedback on the Hotel Rooms and the maintenance part of it will be definitely taken to our management.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Spring.

Manikandan
Front Office manager
9551660088
fom@thespringhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Location: Walkable distance from the embassy
Lobby Staff: Courteous and tried to accommodate my requests
Sleep quality: On the night before Onam, noise from the meeting point for more than an hour affected my sleep
Room: Bed was comfortable. Furniture upholstery needs attention as they are wearing out. Needs more light
Restaurant: Breakfast was good. The movie themed restaurant is worth a visit .The tables have facts about notable personalities in the movie industry and the chair's back has a matching picture of the same personality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthusrinivasan, Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from “THE SPRING”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on Food and the Restaurant. And your feedback on the Hotel maintenance part of it will be definitely taken to our management.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Spring.

Manikandan
Front Office manager
9551660088
fom@thespringhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean. Breakfast is good but not a very good variety. Staff are helpful. No pool. Chef is very good at his specialties. Value for money. Beds are comfortable. Hotel rooms definitely need a revamp of colour as the present colours gives the room a dark and cold feel.Reception area needs a more welcoming feel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthusrinivasan, Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from “THE SPRING”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on food and Our Chef. And your feedback on the Hotel Rooms will be definitely taken to our management.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Spring.

Best Regards
Veena
Reservations
reservations@thespringhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel was very good - once upon a time . Looks like they have fallen behind in the maintenance department. Pretty sad considering the hotel is actually beautiful. The rooms were clean , not too spacious but not too cramped too.

The staff were polite and courteous .

Would I go back again ? - Yes , I would . I do like the place :)

Room Tip: Noise from the Pub below travels far and wide. Get a room in the upper floors to avoid it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anishatrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthusrinivasan, Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from “THE SPRING”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay, in regards to maintenance. We have narrowed the causes of concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Spring.

Best Regards
Manikandan
Front Office manager
9551660088
fom@thespringhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews