We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A complete business class Stay !!!”
Review of Hilton Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chennai
Ranked #10 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed July 25, 2014

it was wonderful experience in the midst of city .... Specially the pool side is top floor is excellent... a good place to relax after a hectic day.... the only thing i would like to suggest bout the Wifi services is needed to be compilementry or at reasonable chagres.. rest all is very gud... specially the hospitality of staff members..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent wonderful experience and on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Our infinity pool which has a roof top view of the city is indeed well liked by all guests.

We look forward to welcome you back home and should you need any assistance in future, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

It is between the airport (15 minutes) and the CTC (20 minutes) so it is a perfect hotel if you are coming for an exhibition. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooftop bar is very cool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sofian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. The team at Hilton Chennai is indeed very friendly and professional. We all take great pride in delivering a very high level of service to our guests.

I can be reached at parag.sawhney@hilton.com for any assistance in future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Chennai.

Kind Regards,

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I found this Hilton to be one of the best anywhere. The property appears to be new but the staff seems to be very well trained and highly customer service oriented. The main restaurant features a wide variety of food and the chef personally ensures every diner receives 5-star service.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank garydfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you very much for tagging us as the best Hilton hotel. I completely agree with you that our product offerings and services are world class and the team at Hilton Chennai works really hard to upkeep the worldwide standards of the Hilton brand. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience and on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you back home and should you need any assistance in future, please feel free to reach me parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am very impressed by the service-oriented mindset and behaviors demonstrated by every Hilton staff. I almost had all my meals in the Hilton, coz the service is so good, and Hilton provides not only Indian local food, but Japanese food, western food etc... Rooftop swimming pool has got excellent view of Chennai city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Yao X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent stay at Hilton Chennai. The team at Hilton Chennai indeed goes an extra mile to ensure that all our guests experience a seamless service. Our swimming pool is well liked by all guests and I am happy to note that you enjoyed the roof top view of the city.

I look forward to welcome you back for a seamless experience in the near future. Please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com for any further assistance.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Service was good ... good customer services ... room services with good with the restaurant services for breakfast, lunch and bar. The reception services were excellent with good coordination with the travel desk for any pick up or drop for the guests to their required destinations. Also the transport services to the airport to either pick up or drop any guests was good. Overall the stay experience was remarkable

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Logeswaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at Hilton Chennai. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you need any assistance in future, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A swanky property, not too far from the airport. Sumptuous breakfast, average service. Team is good, some members not too cooperative. Room size is small, basic amenities, like comb, tooth brush, missing. Surprisingly, south Indian coffee not too good. We wanted to watch the Budget in the lobby and were discouraged. In the room too, the sound of TV is controlled. An expensive business hotel compared to the regular ones we are used to staying in.

Room Tip: Rooms the inner courtyard are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Chennai. I fully agree with you that our restaurants serve very sumptuous cuisines and our chefs take a lot of pride in delivering a high class meal experience. However, I am terribly sorry to learn of your partially satisfactory experience. We will shortly be in touch with you in order to gain further understanding.

Please rest assured that your experience is not reflective of our usual high standards.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards,

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice location close to the airport. Great service from all the team. Wide selection of food and incredible variety of desserts and sweets down at the lobby Est.

The availability of drivers and cars taking you to all corners of chennai were prompted, knowledgable and fantastic navigators of the chennai traffic.

Had great experience at this Hilton and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. It is such a delight to read that you were impressed with the service standards and professionalism with which the team serves all our guests.

We cannot wait to welcome you back for yet another memorable Hilton experience.

For any assistance, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,062 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
2,954 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,710 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,339 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chennai

Address: 124/1, J.N.Salai, Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Guindy East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#5 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $100 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chennai reflects the spirit of the city in a blend of tradition and modern style. Located near the main commercial, IT and business districts, we’re within a 15-minute drive from the domestic and international airport as well as 10 minutes from the Chennai Trade Centre. Inside you’ll find plush rooms and suites, fantastic dining options and an array of amenities for business and recreation — everything you need for a memorable stay in Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing