We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taz Kamar the best...”
Review of Taz Kamar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taz Kamar Inn
Ranked #37 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Sepang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Taz Kamar the best...”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The first thing that i asked my tour guide when i was there on 20th march 2014 was "where did you booked hotel in T-nagar"? and he replied Taz Kamar. I know how its going to be as i was there last year in the month of Jan 2013. It was a awesome experience, both rooms and shalotts restaurant was too good. Rooms were so clean and the morning breakfast was awesome. I would reckon that Taz Kamar is the best place to stay if you were to shop around T-Nagar. Excellent, superb, safe, and great hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr.Jacob,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real pleasure and honor to serve you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    97
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
132
41
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

As the first time in this hotel, Amazed by the number of security cameras on the walkways & every corner of the hotel on every level brings a sense of security to us. As a group of 4 ladies checking in at 3am, what else can we ask! Clean rooms and prompt room service is an added qualities to the hotel. Breakfast was ok,
Mr Dharuman's hospitality was to appreciated. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Perfect location. Shoppers paradize for ladies.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Taz Kamar Inn to anyone

Joyce Kane

Joyce Kane

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joyzkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ms.Joyce Kane,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Taz Kamar for your stay at Chennai during your recent visit. And we really appreciate you for taking note of our security system and as you have rightly noticed we are one of the safest hotels in Chennai.

I have personally shared your review with my team members and we thank you for writing few words about your experience. Words like these goes a long way in motivating us to perform better and consistently. Thank you once again for your stay and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring the best of services at all times.

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

S. Ganesh Raaj Kumar,Bangalore

Always when we make a trip to Chennai, the first hotel, that strikes me, is Tazkamar. It is the best hotel to stay, for shopping at T.Nagar.The hotel is very family oriented, and we feel like home,it is amazing that,the hotel management is very well maintained,ever since the day it is opened,myself and my family enjoy the hospitality,by the general manager and the staffs and relish the complimentary breakfast also.My genuine opinion, is Tazkamar is the best hotel, at the busy shopping arcade,T.Nagar, Chennai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganeshrajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr Ganesh,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and it has been a honor and privilege to serve you sir. We at Taz Kamar have always believed in offering value for money in all amenities and facilities we offer, that is why we offer complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi connectivity to add value to your stay.

We at Taz Kamar we concentrate only on 2 things, 1. Cleanliness and 2. Prompt Room service. These two are the basics which any traveler looks for from a hotel. And we continuously work towards improving on these two, do write to us in case you may have suggestions to improve the overall staying experience. Thank you once again for your stay and your review, assuring the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lately I was in my vacation to India there was 2 hotel that I stayed in Chennai (Leela Palace) and Taz Kamar both were superb nice and awesome. 2 days before my departure where i wanted to stay somewhere closer to the shopping arcade I stayed in Taz Kamar eventhough comparing this hotel to Leela Palace.... they are equally marvellous. The hospitility rendered during my stay by Mr. Jahir and Mr. Afser made me feel like I was in my home and for a lady travelling alone this will be a best place to stay seriously. Keep up to the cleaniness and great hospitility.
Agnes Lourdes

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann7241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ms.Agnes,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real pleasure and honor to serve you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and myself were on holiday and we had a great time in Taz Kamar. A very comfortable place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the was very good and all the food was very good and best part was it was cooked by the hotel chef.
The shopping centre is not far and the good part is the Pondi Bazaar is very near. Good place for shopping.
I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family as we stayed in the executive room for the prize of standard room.

Room Tip: If you do need to stay here stay in the executive room and you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagdish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mr Jagdish,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar Inn during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real honor and pleasure serving you. These little words of appreciation goes a long way in keeping the morale of our team high and for these words we strive hard. I have personally shared your review with my team and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

We at Taz Kamar continuously work towards enhancing the staying experience of the guests and please feel free to write to us about any area of improvement so as to give you a much better experience the next time.

Assuring you the best of services at times.

Regards,
For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I loved this hotel! Excellent location for shoppers' although the road getting to this Hotel is a bit bumpy. The hotel is clean and very good and friendly staffs. My parents said this hotel served the best Briyani from our 14 days of stay in India :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk_rajeswary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ms Rajeswari,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was a real pleasure serving you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with Taz Kamar was a comfortable and a pleasant one. We eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai, Please do write to us in case you may feel any area of operation can be improved as we keep improvising on the guests' staying experiences.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

For Taz Kamar Inn,
M.G.Jahir Hussain

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family had a wonderful time in Taz Kamar, quiet, clean, safe and peaceful Comfortable lodge. Spacious rooms, very modern and great service. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I felt like it just like our second home. This place is good for any family people to stay. Warm and welcoming staff to render service 24/7 and breakfast was nice. I enjoy their idly with sambar and eat delicious food cooked by the Taz Kamar chef and walking distance too many shops and restaurants,
Even you have issues on any matter, the Hotel Manager Mr. M. G. Jahir is there for you. Who can handle the matter tactfully with his friendly smile on his face, which make you feel so comfortable. Keep up your Good work Mr. Jahir . I am impressed with his service. I would definitely recommend my friend and relative to Taz Kamar. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazkamar, Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms.Sheila,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar Inn during your recent visit to Chennai and we are happy to know that your stay was a pleasant and memorable one.

Cleanliness and friendly smile have always been a casualty in many budget class hotels around and in Taz Kamar Inn we believe that cleanliness is a basic necessity for any hotel, budget or luxury. I have conveyed your appreciation to all our team members and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Taz Kamar Inn.

Assuring you the best of services at all times..

Regards,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
2.8 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
BKR Grand Hotel
BKR Grand Hotel
#271 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#39 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
141 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Iris Hotel
The Iris Hotel
#59 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taz Kamar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taz Kamar Inn

Property: Taz Kamar Inn
Address: Rangan Street | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taz Kamar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chennai, well known for its matchless hospitality and cultural diversity is a choice among many travelers. At Taz Kamar Inn Hotel, we strive to provide the best when it comes to giving our guests more than just a ‘stay’. We offer them experiences. In other words, they comes as strangers and leave as friends. Taz Kamar offers cleanest of rooms and tidy service which brings repeated guests time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Taz Kamar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taz Kamar Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing