We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
6
13
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The basics was there....and more. The toilets and showers were great. The beds were good. Clean, comfortable rooms. Aircon worked well in the Chennai heat.

The staff were excellent. They always went the extra mile to make me feel confortable.

The breakfasts were basic, but, good. What I looked for was a confortable, clean and well maintained accomodation, and this I experienced at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I just stayed here for one night. It was ok, clean and the bed sheets had been washed previously. So I was pleasantly surprised and did not care about the place not having a restaurant. There are plenty of places you can have your meal nearby.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pamella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

With around 35€/night the most expensive hotel during our trip (in rather pricy Chennai) the money was well spent. The room was well equipped and well maintained, which ensured a good night.
Situated a bit off the beaten track, I am not sure to what extent it really was a problem for the auto driver to find the place and to what extent it was pure calculation to justify a higher fare which made it take so long to get to the place.
Though there is no restaurant the service of the restaurants in the proximity worked out well. A basic breakfast is provided. A nice feature is that you can cook something on your own if you feel like doing so in one of the common areas, which are equipped with a small kitchen.
Somehow the house does not really feel like a "proper" hotel. The breakfast room is furnished with office furniture, and even the reception rather looks like an office, too. If you are looking for a decent place to spend a restful night, this is no disadvantage whatsoever, if you are looking for a typical hotel this might not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InterestingPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hotel was good, but i never like the problem i face in chennai

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soshal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews