We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay at chennai”
Review of Le Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Park Inn
Ranked #74 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A memorable stay at chennai”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

24th December 2013


Recently I stayed in CrescentInn in Chennai in connection of marriage of my daughter. In the month of September 2013 I was staying in another hotel in Chennai. I wanted to make stay arrangements for 30-40 members who were coming to Chennai to attend the wedding ceremony of my daughter later in December. It was a tough task for me as I am from Mumbai and coming to Chennai and doing all these things. In the month of September I along with my family members we searched many hotels in different locations in Chennai but were not satisfied. Finally my daughter (who was to get married) suggested CrescentInn Chennai (because once 2-3 years back she stayed in the same hotel in connection with some training programme of her company). We visited the hotel. The employees posted there explained us each and everything and nicely replied all of our queries. We were so impressed with the behavior and the dealing of the employees that we were confused whether they are the hotel employees or our family members. Rooms are spacious with lobby and balcony, neat and clean, reasonable tariffs, LED TVs in all the room, free wi-fi connections inside the rooms. Seeing all these things we decided to choose this hotel.

Now the real time came…December …marriage of my daughter. We started checking in from 18th December 2013 onwards. Our guests were from New Delhi, Bangaluru, Dehradun Hyderabad, Mumbai and some other places with some kinds also. The stay and food arrangement was so pleasant and comfortable that our guests were on phone calls with their friends on the other end and explaining the arrangements made in the hotel…here I would like to narrate one small incident. On the night of 21st December one of our guest asked me…Naresh, tomorrow morning we have to leave hotel at 4.00 AM is it possible to make arrangements for tea for us at 3-3.30 AM on 22nd I said no it is not possible. One of the employees (I think he was listening the conversation) said…yes…yes why not…I will make the tea and provide. And it was done. What a wonderful service….!!!!

Being parents of a daughter and performing the marriage in a new city was a matter of worry for us. But the hotel employees shared one of the biggest responsibilities of boarding and lodging facilities to our guests on our behalf in a homely atmosphere and friendly manner. We have no words of appreciation. Even ‘thanks’ is so little which we have offered (ofcourse in addition of charges) for this great job and service.

And I would like to mention here…the service, hotel provided 2-3 years back to my daughter was remembered by her and she recommended the same place for her own marriage. Once again we are thankful to all the employees of CrescentInn, Chennai right from the reception at bottom and catering at top.

And finally we have no hesitation of recommending this hotel to the persons not only for stay but also for gathering like marriage etc. This review being posted me, my family members and all the guests who stayed with us for the ceremony.


NARESH CHANDRA
BARC TOWNSHIP,
ANUSHAKTINAGAR,
MUMBAI 400094
nareshchandra.aecs@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NARESHCHANDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crescentinn, General Manager at Le Park Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mr.Naresh,
Thank you for your complimentary. It is really great to know about us through a public channel.
It is a short on our arm and it demands better of the best from us. Our endeavor is to excel and exceed your expectations about Hospitality and service. We assure you and all our guests the best services always.
Thanking you once again
Regards
Ram Mohan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
3
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My semester study abroad group stayed here for three weeks. It was a decent base of operations to explore Chennai. It's pretty close to the beach which is nice. It's pretty far from the center of town, but the major Thiruvanmiyur bus station is close. The food was okay at Crescent, but far better in the food joints around. It's a decent place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexvonHafften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would suggest this place to any1 ..... had a really tiring day at chennai the heat was unbearable but the experience at crescent made things a lot better ..... u sud really try their MENU .... the food is awesome .....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The facility is in dense residential area not easy to reach.The standard room(A3) prices are high as per the condition of room.The power switches does not work, exhaust fan does not have switch and does not work.Guests are not allowed to smoke cigarette in room.Food available @ 100 rs per meal is what prepared by the serving Nepalis for themselves.This place is not recommended and not real value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank PushkarDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was there last week what to say they are really doing a great job, the best part is their breakfast and the prompt service. They have quite a knowledge about Chennai which helped me a lot to finish my work before my estimated date.

Room Tip: corner rooms will be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rejireji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crescentinn, General Manager at Le Park Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Mr.Reji for the compliments. We assure you of our best services always . Expecting your support in future also.
CR Mohan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in this property from 5th to 8th Oct'13. Very friendly and helping staff. House keeping staff were just too good. Buffet breakfast had something delicious and different to offer everyday. Definitely worth the money and would surely recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yafidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

first time in a serviced apartment and it really changed my prespective bout it... worth the stay... i was really happy with the prompt service and the room cleanliness... although formal, the staffs are really friendly and will go the extend to help u out....
close to IT corridor and few entertainment spots... work will get done and u wont feel bored.. i had the chance to enjoy the evening from the roof top... sometimes u gotta enjoy the little things....
all in all, i have a permanent address for my visits to chennai...
kudos to crescent homes ecr (presently known as crescent inn)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#57 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
The Metroplace Hotels
#50 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Adyar
Esthell Continental Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel
#293 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#63 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
The CentrePoint
#56 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Park Inn

Property: Le Park Inn
Address: 68 East Coast Road | opp Noble Hospital & RTO, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India (Formerly Crescent Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Park Inn is a business class located on the gateway of Chennai and just off to OMR, IT Corridor. The 50 room hotel is offering you all the amenities and facilities of a business class hotel and the privacy of an apartment. All the rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioner, flat screen television, smoking and non-smoking rooms, wooden furniture, king size or twin beds, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Homes Ecr Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing