We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay with reasonable price”
Review of CRESCENT iNN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CRESCENT iNN
Ranked #88 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you're visiting Chennai with family or business and are looking for somewhere convenient to stay that provides the facilities of home, this Crescent serviced apartment located in graceful house could be the answer. It's been newly fitted out, and is available for short and long term stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepsreegeetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed with my family for 3 days. The place is about 1 km from the Tiruvanmiyur bus stand towards Mahabalipuram. The rooms are small, but well maintained. Room service is 24 hours (we got coffee at 5am). it is more like an apartment converted into a hotel. Wifi is available and so is a PC with net connection. Breakfast is good (continental and south). There is a washing machine if one wants to wash the clothes themselves. otherwise there is a laundry service. there is an ironing board as well. If you need to buy something, then there a more supermarket next door. Could not find other good eateries around the place, other than a Krishna sweets. If you have lots of luggage, then this may not be right place. Overall, a good place to stay, if your movement is centered around Adayar, Besant nagar, Tiruvanmiyur.

Room Tip: Double rooms are of 2 types - one with a queen size bed. And one with 2 single beds. Only some of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpadmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had booked this place to stay here as it was close to places and people - me and my family were to meet in Chennai. I had my own reservations when I had booked this as there were no reviews for this place in cleartrip or in Tripadvisor. I and my family were surprised and loved our stay. This is one of the best service we have experienced. Clean & Tidy air-conditioned rooms. Amazing courteous staff - the entire group. Gandhinagar, Adyar is one of the prime locations in chennai which is a big plus. Everything is close around. Almost home made food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We never dined outside as the food was just great. Just what we needed. You never get proper north indian food in chennai especially home made kind. Sufficient car parking with a security guard inside the apartment. My elder parents joined in this trip and they are of the opinion of staying here always whenever we come next to chennai. Cleartrip gave a good offer. Thanks to Crescent Homes and Cleartrip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Raman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wite and I arrived at 10PM from Airport only to be told that our confirmed reservation through Expedia had been cancelled. No explanation was given, we were refused accomodation and told to contact Expedia, which we could not do. Staff were very rude, no effort was made to assist us, we had to take a taxi and find another room which was very difficult late at night. Would not recomment this place to anyone!!

Room Tip: Did not get to see our confirmed reserved room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crescentinn, General Manager at CRESCENT iNN, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Extremely sorry to note the comment and apologies for the hurt suffered. Since it was late hours we were not able to reach our contacts to provide you an alternative. However please note that this was due to a communication gap as we inform all our travel partners about the sold out dates well in advance and how this information has not reached you is a misery. However feel sorry for the incident and will see that such things are not happening in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room is clean, They have buffet BF, mostly Indian food.The location is good though it is away from the city. It is on the ECR closer to Thriuvanmiyur.There is no swimming pool or fitness centre. It is an apartment complex turned into rooms.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms are inside i.e. not facing the East Coast Raod (ECR)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

pros: i had with my family, i enjoyed a stay.
great location, pleasing staffs, great buffet break fast especially south indian foods.
neat rooms, good internet connectivity and speed.
cons: nothing i felt to mention as cons

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Reasonable rates....
value for money....
i prefer crescent... especially for family trip... coz it is safe... good service... feel like a home... along with facility like hotels...
for business trip also have to prefer because, didn't feel not in home.

Room Tip: Room in SEA side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalakathsubhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#52 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
236 reviews
Royapettah
Mount Residency
Mount Residency
#95 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
44 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#101 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#67 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
86 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#70 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Royapettah
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#14 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CRESCENT iNN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CRESCENT iNN

Address: 68 East Coast Road | opp Noble Hospital & RTO, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India (Formerly Crescent Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $32 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CRESCENT iNN 3*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Park Inn is a business class located on the gateway of Chennai and just off to OMR, IT Corridor. The 50 room hotel is offering you all the amenities and facilities of a business class hotel and the privacy of an apartment. All the rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioner, flat screen television, smoking and non-smoking rooms, wooden furniture, king size or twin beds, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your CRESCENT iNN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Homes Ecr Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing