We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay with your family in Chennai”
Review of Le Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Park Inn
Ranked #76 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay with your family in Chennai”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had booked this place to stay here as it was close to places and people - me and my family were to meet in Chennai. I had my own reservations when I had booked this as there were no reviews for this place in cleartrip or in Tripadvisor. I and my family were surprised and loved our stay. This is one of the best service we have experienced. Clean & Tidy air-conditioned rooms. Amazing courteous staff - the entire group. Gandhinagar, Adyar is one of the prime locations in chennai which is a big plus. Everything is close around. Almost home made food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We never dined outside as the food was just great. Just what we needed. You never get proper north indian food in chennai especially home made kind. Sufficient car parking with a security guard inside the apartment. My elder parents joined in this trip and they are of the opinion of staying here always whenever we come next to chennai. Cleartrip gave a good offer. Thanks to Crescent Homes and Cleartrip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Raman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
3
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wite and I arrived at 10PM from Airport only to be told that our confirmed reservation through Expedia had been cancelled. No explanation was given, we were refused accomodation and told to contact Expedia, which we could not do. Staff were very rude, no effort was made to assist us, we had to take a taxi and find another room which was very difficult late at night. Would not recomment this place to anyone!!

Room Tip: Did not get to see our confirmed reserved room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crescentinn, General Manager at Le Park Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Extremely sorry to note the comment and apologies for the hurt suffered. Since it was late hours we were not able to reach our contacts to provide you an alternative. However please note that this was due to a communication gap as we inform all our travel partners about the sold out dates well in advance and how this information has not reached you is a misery. However feel sorry for the incident and will see that such things are not happening in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room is clean, They have buffet BF, mostly Indian food.The location is good though it is away from the city. It is on the ECR closer to Thriuvanmiyur.There is no swimming pool or fitness centre. It is an apartment complex turned into rooms.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms are inside i.e. not facing the East Coast Raod (ECR)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapore_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

pros: i had with my family, i enjoyed a stay.
great location, pleasing staffs, great buffet break fast especially south indian foods.
neat rooms, good internet connectivity and speed.
cons: nothing i felt to mention as cons

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sureshotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Reasonable rates....
value for money....
i prefer crescent... especially for family trip... coz it is safe... good service... feel like a home... along with facility like hotels...
for business trip also have to prefer because, didn't feel not in home.

Room Tip: Room in SEA side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalakathsubhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife on a 3 nights, 4 days visit to Chennai. The main advantage of this hotel is, it is located at a convenient place with all amenities like shops, hospital and others around. The rooms were clean and the Breakfast they provided were nutritious and wholesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vipin_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Adyar
Esthell Continental Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel
#294 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
61 reviews
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#53 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
211 reviews
The Metroplace Hotels
#47 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Velachery
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apart...
#90 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
48 reviews
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#41 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
70 reviews
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#46 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Park Inn

Property: Le Park Inn
Address: 68 East Coast Road | opp Noble Hospital & RTO, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India (Formerly Crescent Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Park Inn is a business class located on the gateway of Chennai and just off to OMR, IT Corridor. The 50 room hotel is offering you all the amenities and facilities of a business class hotel and the privacy of an apartment. All the rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioner, flat screen television, smoking and non-smoking rooms, wooden furniture, king size or twin beds, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Homes Ecr Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing