We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a terrible mistake staying in this place. NEVER AGAIN.”
Review of Malles Manotaa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malles Manotaa
Ranked #123 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was a terrible mistake staying in this place. NEVER AGAIN.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Remember to sign every room service bill - and write total in your hand. They add service charge after you sign. Checkout experience very unpleasant. Staff was very RUDE. Don't ask for hotel cab - they send a run down, non-AC van and charge you double of AC cab. Unless you plan on eating outside always - don't stay here. They charge for late checkout - 70% of daily rate for 4 hours extra. No kitchenette in small rooms. So you can't cook, cant bring in outside food, only stale in-house food. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
41
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Rooms are small and clean. Staffs are friendly. Food in the restaurant is better to avoid. Towel quality is very very poor. Better to bring our own towels.
Worth for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raja2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for night along with my family in two rooms. The rooms were very neat, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are maintained very well. The staff is very courteous and are helpful.

Food is good but not great. Overall I am a very satisfied customer and whenever I have to visit Chennai my destination is Malles Manotaa! All the best and keep the good work going!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank reachchavali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

nice hotel..big room staff are friendly,thing that need to improved breakfast cause not much choice,Towel was not very clean luckly we bring our own towel.but overall is a nice hotel.if i visit Chennai again this hotel sure will be one of my choice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajkanth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The rooms were clean. The service is prompt, even at early in the morning 4:00 AM the check-in was swift and fast.The only irony I felt in the hotel was , they provided me and my wife with two single beds. Donot know, if that is how the hotel staff feel a husband and wife should stay in the hotel.Even after repeated request at the reception the outcome was zero. Roof-top restaurant should be approached only on emergency basis.Commuting to the hotel is also a problem, the property claims to be in T-Nagar, but if you ask the autowallas they bring you to the hotel and say its near Kodabakkam High Road and not T-Nagar and charge you more.Overall rating for the property is average and is not upto the standard to be awarded from Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and My wife were stayed for a week in this Hotel. It's really wonderful hotel. Rooms are nice and clean and excellent room service. staffs are very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed the daily break first. There in no word to say negative. Prices are reasonable. we love to visit again. Thanks again for you all.
Raj&Sangeetha

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The room was very clean. Room sevice was okay.Tough they were doing some work on the upper floor which made a lot of noise, it was fine. The amenities promised were provided, though I did not find a bottle of water till 30 minutes after I had checked in. All in all, I quite liked it. Its definitely a value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingshukstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#63 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
94 reviews
Orion Residency
#83 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
The Mount City
#124 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLM Meridian
#181 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
80 reviews
Liberty Park Hotel
#149 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
46 reviews
Hotel Royal Plaza
#77 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malles Manotaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malles Manotaa

Property: Malles Manotaa
Address: Periyar Road | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Malles Manotaa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malles Manotaa, a premium business class budget serviced apartments located in business hub near Panagal Park, amidst T.Nagar, Nungambakkam, and Kodambakkam. Malles Manotaa ensures exquisite privacy, and comfort. Malles Manotaa promises an exclusive stay giving 24hr room service, quality food and ultimate privacy to its customers. Bloomed in the centre location giving access to various commercial establishments. With 24hr internet connectivity, conference halls and terrace garden makes it an ultimate destination for the corporates at an affordable price. Malles Manotaa provides the best service to ensure quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Malles Manotaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing