We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chennai (Madras)
Post
Inbox
Search

“Loaded Shake !!!!!”

The Thickshake Factory
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello to all readers and to staff @ Trip !
I visited this small shake joint located on GST main road, Guindy, Chennai. There are approximately 16-18 branches of this company in Chennai city, but only 3 are listed on Tripadvisor. After a gigantic dinner meal on 25th Nov evening , I kept some space for a fresh fruit shake. The joint had 3 staff members who were very friendly and I chatted to them for a while. I requested a Lychee fruit shake and it was heavenly. Fresh crushed Lychees in cold milk with vanilla ice cream . It was super delicious. I will return.
Pics attached.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ravikumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Shake it On!



Milk has been an inherent part of the Indian culture. The brainchild (actually brain children) behind the Thickshake Factory (Ashwin and Yeashwanath), forges stronger bonds with the east and west; using milk as a medium; bringing two cultures together.



Abhilash Gelli handles seventeen operational Thickshake Factories in Chennai. They hope to inaugurate 30 outlets by the end of the year. I have visited the Thoraipakkam branch. The place is queer, and comes alive with youthful banter. The hungry ones opt for a Thickshake, while the Thirsty one take to a milkshake. But the shakes make for a complete cooler on a hot day in Chennai.



Fun and games assume mainstay at the Thickshake Factory. Laughter and merriment trickles as Jenga Blocks make their way up, and come crumbling down like a pack of cards. The décor is simplistic, and modern, yet assuming a vibrant air.



The menu is just as quirky as the outlet. There are a number of options for fruit, chocolate, coffee, and candy lovers. There is a section devoted to those who fancy the exotic variation.



Some of the most delicious shakes I sipped on have been the Hazelnut Cookie Thickshake and the Red Velvet Milkshake. These totally deserved a round of applause. Since I couldn’t exactly stop there I stung on the fruit notes with Strawberry Chocolate Chip, and Caramel Banana. I got a little conscious here after, but didn’t really shy from asking around, and got wondrous reviews from other guests as well. Some of the top rating ones included, the Nutella Brownie Crumble, the mint Cookie Crumble, Mexican Vanilla, and the Caramel Carnival.



I end by stating that I have had a nice time at the Thickshake Factory. It is nice to learn that places devoted to Milk and good health are successfully swooning young Indians. Good Job and Kudos to the Thickshake Factory.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

There were a variety of options ti choose from and it was truly amazing how one could make their own milkshake too. We tried out the belgium chocolate thickshake, Ferrero chocolate thickshake and protein shake. They were all truly amazing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AzaraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

There are wonderful varieties of shakes available which are very delicious and juicy !! It is money’s worth !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MadhuramD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thickshake Factory also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to The Thickshake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing