We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nachiappa Park Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
J.J.S. Guest House(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
GLM Meridian(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mala Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raj Palace(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Crest(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vijaya Sesh Guest House(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Vistana Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Sakithyan Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
25
55
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
55
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst nagarinduction stovefamily staypanagal parklocation is ideallunch dinnerbreak fastmain citywell maintained and cleanbusy arealimited optionsbus standnice servicevadaroom service isexcellent stayhouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

an ideal place away from city . Good restaurants are walk able distance. Hotel located in residential area.Hotel with bed and break fast. Restaurant not available but room service provide meals etc.
Front office staff very pleasant.Hotel situated away from the city but transport to city not a problem at all. call taxi and auto rickshaws will be arranged by the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Hotel with bed and break fast. Restaurant not available but room service provide meals etc. Front office staff very pleasant.Hotel situated away from the city but transport to city not a problem at all. call taxi and auto rickshaws will be arranged by the hotel staff.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhu-muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For all of us looking out for budget stays, here's a place that fulfils all the needs that a traveller would need from a hotel but at half the hotel price!!!
A serviced apartment gives you the feeling that "who'll do all the cooking etc when I can walk into the hotel restaurant?" But that is just the opposite in Lotus Service Apartment in Chennai.
It looks after you just like any other hotel would, giving you breakfast / tea / lunch /dinner and doing your laundry cleaning etc, at lower costs!!!
So why go to a hotel when there are such lovely places to stay in? The location is apt as its centrally located and has all the amenities one would find in a hotel.
The staff is cordial as well as the breakfast (included in your room price), is filling to start your day with.
Do visit this place if you are looking for a comfortable room with a cheaper price, or just bored of the typical hotel rooms.
You wont regret it.

Room Tip: Always choose rooms on higher floors to avoid traffic and other noises.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRETALEWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I chose this location due to its vicinity to a friend's house. She had gone and checked out the place for me before booking. It was clean, well appointed and modern. It was good for the price.
TV and TV channels were adequate. A bottle of water was complimentary every day. The maid came by every day. Internet was wireless, free and of a good speed. Front desk service was good.
However as a woman traveling alone I am always concerned for my safety. I wish there was a chain or other double lock on my door. Only for this reason I might not consider it next time. However there were no incidents in particular that made me feel unsafe, they did have security guards at the entrance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at the Burkit road property in Apr 2013. Following is my feedback -

Goods -
1. Location, value for buck!
2. Space in the room and Bed
3. Service in terms of wake up call, actions on requests/complaints etc.
4. Travel desk is good - no hassles (cost is on the higher side)

Not so Goods -
1. AC in room takes a while to cool after you come in - ain't those days over?
2. Food - no facility in the property. Takes a while for the take out to be delivered.
3. Towel was not clean and could see dust at corners etc.

Decent for business travelers, wouldn't recommend for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiranKashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed on this service apartment and have the following comments,

1. The one in Venkatanarayanan Road is better than the Burkit Road, in terms of location. The former is located slightly away from the traffic.
2. Good place to stay for office travellers. There are twin beds, if you need a king size bed you need to pay more
3. The pricing is almost close to a 3 star hotel. The rooms are neatly done, however the 3 star feeling is somehow missing. Very small shower space etc.

The great thing is provide you complete privacy, in going in and out any time. Visitors need not have to go through strict security check etc. Overall good place for 2 people to stay in, on a short visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews