We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Ranked #26 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kochi
2 reviews
“Eco friendliness”
Reviewed April 27, 2009

One place to be visited if you are a Enivronmentalist or if you are worried of the world around you.

This place gives you a clear example of how environment can be protected.

  • Liked — Food
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    411
    184
    58
    39
See reviews for
144
82
113
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamul Nadu
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2009

I recently stayed at the Lemon Tree and found it a great place to stay. It has confortable, clean rooms with funky decor. The resturant is good and the location convenient to airport and intersting parts of Chennai, not so much a part of the hussle and bustle of Central Chennai. The hotel staff were fabulous and very motivated to please.
I highly recommend thsi hotel to anyone visiting Chennai.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comotravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Lemon Tree Chennai is a very nice and comfortable hotel. It has the most amazing staff. It's a young and very motivated team that really makes you feel at home and is always surprising.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Our stay in Lemon Tree was great. We had booked the first two nights of our trip through South India in this hotel. We liked it so much that we bookded immediately (on the second day) for our last night as well.

We especially enjoyed the good service and friendliness of all the staff in the restaurant as well as the lobby. The rooms are kept clean, cool and the beds are comfortatble, which is a big plus when you're not used to the intense heat in India. Also the swimmingpool was great to relax in the middle of the day when it is so hot.

We got good suggestions from the staff about bars and restaurants to have some beers in the night (their alcohol licence was under approval with local government when we were there)

If you visit the place with the right attitude, you will be surprised about what they will do for you....

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the lemon tree hotel at the end of our trip to india. Stayed her for two nights, and it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was quite comfortable and kept real clean, and the staff was really friendly and helpful. When we left mr. Anthony at the restaurant provided us with fresh fruit to take along at our trip - free of charge. We were also alloved to keep our room till 6 pm without extra charge since we had a late flight. Iwould strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was just the number one place to stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwaysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai in India
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I am grateful to all Lemon tree staffs, and have never felt this satisfaction from any other hotels ever before. All staffs are well trained and served perfectly. Especially, they always smiled and treated me as a part of family at any time. During my stay(2weeks), I was aware of my home, have never felt sad or uneasy.

The room was always neat and tidy with well selected furniture, and also a Citrus smell gave me reliefs. The meal at Lemon restraurant was excellent with a variety of menu (Indian and International foods available, and possible to order your own country food! ). Mostly, waiters tried to give me more services than what i ordered. All my concern is how this restraunt could get profits from their customers.

Again, I really appreciate all of lovly staffs! Sooner or later, lemon tree hotel will be the number one for sure in India!

  • Liked — staffs
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Summerhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We stayed at the Lemon Tree Hotel in Chennai in March 2009. We really appreciate the overwhelmingly nice treatment we got from the whole staff. We felt as if we were part of their family.
The staff really went out of their way to please our requests! We specially appreciate the way that the chef prepared special and delicious meals for us that took into consideration our special dietary needs. Indeed, everybody in the restaurant were so friendly and welcoming !!
This hotel recently opened and when we stayed there it still needed some work. For instance the swiming pool and the lounge/bar weren’t ready yet, but it looks like they will be great, from what we saw.
The part of the hotel that is finished looks very nice! Extremely clean, with very artistic and original paintings and sculptures decorating the common areas as well as the rooms.
We give Lemon Tree our highest recommendation, 5 stars!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranaplatanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#46 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
281 reviews
The Residency
#35 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
563 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GreenPark Chennai
#20 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,038 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
996 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Address: 72 Sardar Patel Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing