We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Ranked #14 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I liked the service and the food. the housekeeping was impressive done by lakshmi and babu also want to thank all the waiters in the restaurant for good service and taking care of all the guest.
want to sincerly thank lemon tree for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It is a pleasant and quiet place.....when u open your room curtains at 7am there is beautiful sun ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 605Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel, team and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Das
Hotel General Manager – Chennai Region
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

The room was very clean and well maintained. Were very helpful in changing my room from smoking to non-smoking.
Do make sure you choose the non-smoking floor if you are a non smoker as the complete smoking rooms' floor smells a lot!
The food and breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking floor, if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudo_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel, team and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Das
Hotel General Manager – Chennai Region
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I am staying in Lemon Tree Guindy Chennai since last 1 week now & must say that the experience so far was very nice. Before coming to this hotel I thought that I might change my hotel in just 1 week but now I am planning to stay in this hotel for my entire stay. The staff is very friendly. Housekeeping people specially "Babu Obli" is very cooperative. Rooms are very clean. I have stayed in many hotels so far but this is one of the best one that I have stayed in till now. Would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel, team and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Das
Hotel General Manager – Chennai Region
15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Cleanliness was gud, Kalaivani from housekeeping was the best part of service ,remaining things are average !!

Cleanliness was gud, Kalaivani from housekeeping was the best part of service ,remaining things are average !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pradeep_Ravipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. Kalaivani joins me in thanking you for choosing us for your stay.

We have noted your comments regarding service and assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Do let me know of your future visits by emailing me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

overall a good property. However, there were mosquitoes in the room, Restaurant and the lounge. Worst was when asked, the front office gave the reason that it is breeding season for the mosquitoes. Otherwise a good experience.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. We apologize for the discomfort caused to you because of some mosquitoes you found in the hotel premises.

During your stay, the city of Chennai, was fighting its best to curb the spread and menace of this irritant. While as a standard process, we ensure the entire hotel is protected by routine fumigation and pest control, we did face some challenge because of this unusual situation. We have already taken additional steps to address this issue like placing additional Citronella plants around the premises and using additional mosquito repellents to curtail mosquitoes in the evenings.

We assure you at Lemon Tree our attempt is to ensure the hotel is fresh, clean and hygienic and have stringent procedures to ensure this. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,
Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

food is the unique selling price of this property.the chefs and the restaurant staff were very courteous and helpful.they have a unique style of talking to their guests in restaurant especially chef Binoy. he was very sensitive towards guest needs and wants.kudos to the staff and to the property.thanks once again for making my trip a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manav12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Das
Hotel General Manager - Chennai Region

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed in Lemon Tree with my wife and two year old kid on relocation for three weeks. This is an excellent hotel, good connectivity and has basic facilities like business centre which gives complimentary internet access and a gym. Staff here is very helpful and will go out of their duty to help especially Jagath, Sujhanth, Babu, Alak, Hussain, Sathish and Taufik and many others. All of them helped to make out stay enjoyable and comfortable; taking care of the tantrums of kid etc. Cheers guys!!!

Room Tip: Room facing the main road should give you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi_singal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the hotel, team and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Das
Hotel General Manager - Chennai Region

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,233 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,125 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
989 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,080 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Address: 72 Sardar Patel Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing