We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Ranked #30 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Comfortable stay at Chennai”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Good service. Enough sockets for connecting multiple devices for charging. Conveniently located in the city not too far from airport. Restaurant is good. Evening and breakfast buffet spread is nice. TV signal was bit scratchy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    402
    183
    58
    39
See reviews for
136
79
104
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Need to improve. U request for a non smoking room - U get a smoking room. The noise outside distrubs you all through the night. Food and Staff in the restaurant are good. Need to improve service quality.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Smoking room: we are sorry we could not provide you a non-smoking room as it was unavailable at the time of your arrival due to high occupancies at the hotel.
•Noise in the room: you had a road facing room during your stay with us. While all Lemon Tree hotels are designed to give you a great night’s sleep with excellent sound insulation and near-perfect black-out curtains, we are sorry you had a disturbed sleep despite this. We have noted your sensitivities to sound and will appropriately assign you a room based on availability when you visit us next.
•Speed of service: we apologize that you did not find our service speedy and up to the mark. We will rework on our process and improve our delivery time. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
-----------------------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff very responsive and helpful.
Restaurant too crammed. Limited food options, can add more cuisines. Portions good.Buffet average. Limited beverage options.Internet policy unfavourable, should provide full day options at reasonable prices as this is more of a business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good Hotel to Stay. Helpful and Friendly Staff. Good food. Rooms are pretty clean and neat. 24 Hour Service. Fairly located in a main road.Quck check in and check out. Smart facilities. I enjoyed staying here.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramki78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Purpose of my visit was for US VISA Interview
- Location: very centrally located, at least with respect to visa office
- Rooms, in decent cost they have managed facilities as good as any big budget hotel, every
small requirement that you can think of and its there
- Food- complimentary buffet has good variety and good taste
- Staff: Very good. I had My interview 7AM so requested Housekeeping if they can serve anything and Mr R Ramesh took excellent care and arranged breakfast for me
- Bathrooms have separate Bathing area which was very good
- tea,coffee and toiletries were good
- Lemony ambience is very refreshing


Special Mention for Below Staff
-------------------

R Ramesh
Wasim
Basant
Naseer

Thanks for making my stay comfortable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohitprakashmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is nice for staying for long time. Very good international breakfast. Excellent housekeeping provide by Kalaivani and other services. They always can help you in every difficult issue especially with language problems (Tamil is quite difficult also for some Indian people). I spent here really good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nika85_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Looking at the rates you would assume it is a 4star hotel lapped in luxury but don't be fooled. It is extremely overpriced for what it really has to offer. The rooms can be compared to that of a motel or a lodge. If you ordered food in the middle of the night you will be served after an hour or two by a very sweaty waiter/chef I wasn't sure. You could tell he was coming straight from the kitchen.
I was glad I was only there for a night as I just couldn't justify the service, amenity or the location to the price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neets86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes but wish to know more specific details about your experiences during your stay and would appreciate if you could write in to me with the same.

Please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and so we can understand our areas of improvement and assure you a better experience when you stay with us next.

Best regards,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#51 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
261 reviews
The Residency
#38 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
549 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
989 reviews
GreenPark Chennai
#20 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,034 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Address: 72 Sardar Patel Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing