We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$217
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$138
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$132
$83
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$80
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$177
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$64
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$88
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$216
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveler rating
1,028
467
195
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
467
195
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus cafespecial thankswill visit againvalue for moneyexcellent servicepleasant staybusiness tripbusiness hotelhouse keepingexcellent stayspecial mentionfront officeroom servicein room diningrestaurant staffenjoyed my stayfood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed with my family..god place to stay, good and clean rooms, good hospitality.Close to the airport.The wifi connection is good and reasonably priced.
An overall value for money options. I do recommend for any chennai travelers....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Over Priced for the experience. Location is a distinct advantage, however the service requires an appreciable improvement. Mix of experience and youth in the service team would improve the situation as of now there is a tendency of overcharging in any service offered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmashyamnarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Cost of services and facilities: we are an upscale hotel in line with other international 3 to 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for all services and facilities we provide. We are sorry you felt some of the facilities we offer are expensive. Hope you find us a good-value-for-money option when you visit us next.
•Speed of service: we apologize for your experience on this visit. We have re-briefed our teams to be more proactive and timely in attending to the request of our guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything about the hotel is excellent. For example:
- breakfast was complimentary, very good quality
- very neat and clean
- decent size room for a single person
- all modern amenities present
- hotel staffs are good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujjal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My weekend was fabulous @ lemon tree. Great food, awesome maintenance. I felt its more than choosing Green Park Chennai.. Happy and looking forward to visit once again. I would prefer going to Lemon Tree again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is located at just the right distance from Airport and other business districts. It is functional yet refreshing. The staff is always smiling and eager to help. The House Keeping is outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews