We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$217
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$62
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$190
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$108
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$56
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$168
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$105
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveler rating
1,028
467
195
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
467
195
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus cafespecial thankswill visit againvalue for moneyexcellent servicepleasant staybusiness tripbusiness hotelhouse keepingexcellent stayspecial mentionfront officeroom servicein room diningrestaurant staffenjoyed my stayfood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,411 - 1,416 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a week and feel very comfortable with the professionalism of the staff, the maintenance of the hotel and the rooms, the responsiveness of the staff (be it in-house dining, housekeeping or just the front desk). They are just amazing. The staff goes that extra mile to ensure you are 'really satisfied' with what you want and get! One thing that they need to improve is the choice of TV channels available. Other than this, I have no hesitation in giving a high five for this hotel!

Room Tip: Use the one either facing the road or to the east. Chose the one on the top floors to enjoy the view of greenery around!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NityaVasantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visit Chennai, for work, once every 45 days and stay for 7-10 days.

Lemon Tree Chennai has now become a home-away-from-home while I am in Chennai. The Executive Rooms are pretty spacious. There are plenty of food options and the breakfast and dinner buffets are very good for a visitor from any part of the world. The staff is friendly and cooperative.

It has a small swimming pool, a 24-hour cafe and a separate bar-lounge.

Taking a cab from the hotel might be a little expensive, but that's expected of a business hotel.

The Assistant Manager - FrontDesk and his team often go an extra mile to give you comfort.

Overall, a perfect place to stay while you're traveling for work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cleaniliness and Food Qquality very poor. Lot of Mosquitoes are there in the Restaurant. Absolutely no Value for the Money we spend. I usually stay in the Hotels with Rs.6000/day and above with much better and spacious rooms. I can compare the rooms to the Ginger Hotel, which charges only R.1400/day

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrishi_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Quality of food: we are sorry that you did not enjoy the food at the hotel. We are continuously working on improving the quality and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests.
•Fumigation: Chennai has been going through a recent unusual problem with respect to mosquitoes. The local authorities are trying to support the extensive, individual efforts made by hotels in the area (including Lemon Tree), to fumigate the premises and surrounding areas. We hope to have this issue resolved soon.
•Pricing: this is a mid-scale hotel. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a competitive price.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cn@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I liked everyting about the hotel. The price was a bit on the higher side but it was more than made up by the service. It's lobby is not grand and the look and feel is of a budget hotel but it's clean, it has a swimming pool, a gym, a dvd player in the room, a well stocked mini fridge, bathroom amenities and special room for people with special needs. The buffet breakfast was excellent both in terms of the spread as also the quality of food. However, the best thing about the Hotel was the personalised service given by the staff. It's as if they were looking forward to serve, with a smile!

Special mention must be made of Joseph who opened doors, arranged taxi, carried luggage and did sundry jobs and still wanted to know whether he could do something more for us. It's people like him who make the stay a pleasure. Next time i'm in Chennai i don't think i would even look at other hotels. Lemon tree has got a customer for life!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay_S555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at Lemon Tree in Chennai & needless to say, it surpassed my expectations on the below aspects this time too :
Excellent Accommodation
Excellent Food
Excellent Service

I was also impressed with the prompt & pro active service rendered to me, by a
Mr. Samresh during the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews