We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel for short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Queensway T Nagar
Ranked #93 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Baroda
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“OK hotel for short business trip”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been to Chennai on the short business trip from 16th - 19th Sep'13. I have selected the hotel Queensway park in T Nagar for the stay. This is small hotel with basic facility for the stay. Food/Breakfast options are limited in the hotel but many options around the hotel. Room are ok. Bathrooms need improvement. Shower was not working as per expectation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busytraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
6
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Queensway park has an advantage of its location at Tnagar, heart of Chennai, happened to stay there for 2 days. Very happy with the room, cleanliness, room service, and food. Their charge for one night stay is around 2.5k, but it served the purpose.
Those who are coming to chennai for a business/ family trip, looking for a decent place to stay at very convenient location, then this is certainly a place to go for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After searching around 50 hotels in chennai for throwing a surprise 50th birthday party for my mom, I found this hotel and checked it out.. I explained to them about the surprise party and its details.. They were extremely patient with me and my requirements for party hall and food selection and buffet.. They were part of the surprise plan and was involved sincerely in it.. The surprise party was a grand grand success.. Food was awesome.. Service was extremely good n fast.. Great hall decorations..Clean and Tidy place.. Good budget.. I am extremely happy that i chose this hotel for the party.. They were involved in the party like their own and took care of my whole family.. I am so thankful to them.. (esp. Ramani madam). I deifintely recommend this place for everyone who wish to have a great gala time like i did.. Thanks for making my mom's bday very special..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rash5389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Quensway Park is lovely little hotel in T Nagar. This was my 2nd stay here and I was delighted with my Stay. This is a truly Value for Money Hotel. The staff are helpful, service is prompt, rooms and bathrooms are clean and everything working fine. Food is also good. Breakfast has good variety.
Small things they can improve upon is train their staff on different areas in Chennai. I asked their staff for approximate distances and auto fares and they dint have a clue.
Secondly even though there is complementary wifi, the range is not very good. Could not use the WiFi at all.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

the location is bit inside a lane, not visible from the main road. enough parking space in the basement. room was quite big, like a suite. breakfast served was tasty, but the place is not very big. the reception area is not big. on the floors, one side are the rooms and you are in the corridor - this concept is not very posh. interior of room could be decorated differently to suit better. surrounding are tenements / bungalows. walk a bit on the main road and you could hit Murugan idli - very famous local south indian food joint - try that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 5 days and we find the hotel room was a bit small but its very clean and quit. But the shower was not functioning and we didn't complain much on it. No problem on the hot water... This hotel room provide coffee maker to make hot drinks. The breakfast was good as usual idli, vadai and pongal.. I and my husband really enjoyed staying here , i would recommend people to stay at this hotel....

Room Tip: Choose the 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rave_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chennai is notorious when it comes to hotels. You often don't get what you see on photos and get fleeced royally. So when a colleague suggested this hotel, I was skeptical. But boy, I was in for a surprise. For the price, the hotel is excellent value for money. Clean rooms, good service for short business trips. It's in a locality close to major areas. Not a typical hotel feel, as it is a property converted to a hotel. Looked like it was meant as a 1bhk apartment converted beautifully to a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Krishnan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
135 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Southern Crest
Southern Crest
#275 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
88 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#50 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#84 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
46 reviews
Orion Residency
#80 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#114 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Queensway T Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Queensway T Nagar

Property: FabHotel Queensway T Nagar
Address: 4 - 40 Unnamalai Ammal Street | North Usman Rd, T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India (Formerly Hotel Queensway Park)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Queensway T Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queensway Park is a brand new luxury hotel located in the heart of Chennai, India. Queensway Park is the ideal destination for leisure travelers, corporates, business people and for shoppers looking for an exciting shopping experience mainly for jewelery and textiles. 24 well designed and fully air-conditioned rooms make your stay a pleasant one. We made each and every arrangement keeping your comfort and style in mind. At Queensway Park, you can rest assured that our dedicated and experienced team of professionals and event managers will assist you from planning to post-function, to ensure that your event is a success! Located on the North Usman Road, T.Nagar, just 5 kms from Central Railway Station, 12 kms from airport and 5 kms from Mount Road. The Hotel is very close to all facilities you need while you enjoy your luxurious stay. In simple Queensway Park, a budget hotel with 5 star comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Queensway T Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing