We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FabHotel Queensway T Nagar
Ranked #94 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed April 1, 2013

the location is bit inside a lane, not visible from the main road. enough parking space in the basement. room was quite big, like a suite. breakfast served was tasty, but the place is not very big. the reception area is not big. on the floors, one side are the rooms and you are in the corridor - this concept is not very posh. interior of room could be decorated differently to suit better. surrounding are tenements / bungalows. walk a bit on the main road and you could hit Murugan idli - very famous local south indian food joint - try that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 5 days and we find the hotel room was a bit small but its very clean and quit. But the shower was not functioning and we didn't complain much on it. No problem on the hot water... This hotel room provide coffee maker to make hot drinks. The breakfast was good as usual idli, vadai and pongal.. I and my husband really enjoyed staying here , i would recommend people to stay at this hotel....

Room Tip: Choose the 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rave_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chennai is notorious when it comes to hotels. You often don't get what you see on photos and get fleeced royally. So when a colleague suggested this hotel, I was skeptical. But boy, I was in for a surprise. For the price, the hotel is excellent value for money. Clean rooms, good service for short business trips. It's in a locality close to major areas. Not a typical hotel feel, as it is a property converted to a hotel. Looked like it was meant as a 1bhk apartment converted beautifully to a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Krishnan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The 9 nights and 10 days here, was all pleasing. A friendly bunch of staff that help you with about anything. You may find it a little distanced from the main shopping area of T. Nagar and Pondy Bazaar - but in actual fact, it is just a 10 minute straight walk, away. Breakfast was good and hospitality was excellent. And rooms, always clean, spick and span.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaluShalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

value for money hotel for business traveler or family . rooms neat n clean modern aminities. room spacious with a working table, Tc mini fridge. staff friendly and helpful. bed is a bit hard, not so comfortable. close to shopping area. Food is just Ok. Breakfast menu simple and south indian. Located on the North Usman Road, T.Nagar, just 5 kms from Central Railway Station, 12 kms from airport and 5 kms from Mount Road. a bit difficult to trace for cabs. A budget hotel with 3 star comforts. TV is the old CRT type.

would recommend this hotel for a short stay for business n family

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drraghuprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I wanted to write this review while I am here in the hotel and checking out in few hours as I could forget few trivial points.

This hotel is not worth the price you pay. Here are few concerns AC is very noisy, Washroom looks very old with a lot of grime deposits, linens look very old and so are the pillow covers, towels etc with no face towels and if you think you are in a posh locality you are totally wrong it is a very dirty street.

To my surprise for 3200 rupees a night, hotel does not even offer a bottle of water which is so funny. However, the room is spacious and big for a family of four.

Breakfast is hardly anything except for few South Indian and not very tasty either with no fresh fruits,no cereals,it is very strange!

Lastly, I was surprised to see a broken mug and not so clean bucket and shower does not work.

My take for the property is, price they are charging is way too high for standards they have maintined and not worth living here and I call this an excellent as per "Chennai Standards" it is my humour :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

For a short trip to Chennai last week, i chose queensway park. The quality of the rooms were good, and room service was very prompt. The biggest advantage is the location in Chennai. Since it is located in the heart of T.Nagar you can reach any part of the city center within 10 minutes. Would definalely recommend to anyone travelling to Chennai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Racerrohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
T. Nagar
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
#115 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
40 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#271 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#70 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,558 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Queensway T Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Queensway T Nagar

Address: No.4/40, Unnamalaiammal Street, | North Usman Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India (Formerly Hotel Queensway Park)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar , Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $30 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Queensway T Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Queensway T Nagar is a brand new luxury hotel located in the heart of Chennai, India. Queensway Park is the ideal destination for leisure travelers, corporates, business people and for shoppers looking for an exciting shopping experience mainly for jewelery and textiles. 24 well designed and fully air-conditioned rooms make your stay a pleasant one. We made each and every arrangement keeping your comfort and style in mind. At Queensway Park, you can rest assured that our dedicated and experienced team of professionals and event managers will assist you from planning to post-function, to ensure that your event is a success! Located on the North Usman Road, T.Nagar, just 5 kms from Central Railway Station, 12 kms from airport and 5 kms from Mount Road. The Hotel is very close to all facilities you need while you enjoy your luxurious stay. In simple Queensway Park, a budget hotel with 5 star comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Queensway T Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing