We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience MadrasCrocodileBank
from $23.25
More Info
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
551
606
153
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
606
153
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile bank venom extraction snake venom different species night safari reptile zoo animal lovers various types ecr road large number interesting place the east coast must visit place entry fee tamil nadu crocs feeding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Parking is an issue here, but if you chose the Night Safari you'd find ample space at the entrance. Charges are I believe 200 for adults and 100 for the kids. A volunteer walks you through the facility giving you a good briefing on what to expect and the facts about the reptiles there. Please note that you won't be able to see the Snake park in the safari. For that you'd have to visit the park in the day where a small fee let's you witness venom extraction. Please note that bookings are made through bookmyshow online.

Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is worth a short visit and they have quite a collection.
I’m not sure why they keep quite so many Marsh Mugger crocodiles .
The Snake Venom Centre next door is fascinating but an English guide should be available, even if just a leaflet.

Thank K5461CEianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A small but interesting place for kids to see different types of crocodiles.. fortunately there is a reasonable amount of shaded area to walk in, otherwise the heat is quite oppressive.
The star attraction, the biggest croc called Jaws was nice enough to be awake and in motion for us to get a good look!
On the way out we even got to view a croc fight.. kids enjoyed the visit.

This made for an interesting break in journey on our way back to Chennai from Mahabalipuram.

Thank ruch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at the crocodile park. We were amazed at the variety of crocodiles and also how well laid out the place is. The biggest attraction for us was the feeding time.

Thank kenrickvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best place for kids and family.
Entertainment and informative place . Lots of crocodile, haven't image so many reptiles in a single place.
Kudos to crocodile park management for such intiative.

Thank 234venkatesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a must visit if travelling leisurely on the ECR or if you have some time to spare. They have a variety of species housed here and it is a treat to watch that many crocodiles in one place.
We can get to see the crocodiles from very near which is the best part about this place. I heard this is an institute for Herpetology so I'm guessing the crcos are well taken care of and the people here know what they are doing with their crocs.
Only drawback would be the parking space which is non existent and we have to park the vehicle and walk on the busy NCR to get to this place.

Thank ashwinbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interesting place to visit, with many crocs in all sizes from small to large and fearsome. Nearby is snake park for venom

Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice to see lot of species in Crocodiles with Kids.. Recommeded to visit along with kids once

Thank Companion46247172389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of crocodiles,snakes turtles.
Worth to watch.
Parking space is less.
3D image Wall is nice you can try different pics.

Thank Discover802662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited by myself and as a wildlife ranger I look carefully at animal welfare for places like this. Personally I loved it. Clearly lots of work goes into conservation through the Center and the milking snakes at the snake facility is well worth checking out. The snakes are caught from the village and milked for the production of antivenom for hospitals and then the snakes are all released after 4 weeks. The emmense amount of different reptile species was very exciting including the amazing Gharial and all the enclosures are kept well and clean and the animals are clearly looked after. The only reason I dropped one mark and can't give 5 is because I think the management of how a visitor sees it could be better in terms of education to all visitors and they need to show more about the great work they are actually doing. But anyway, a must visit for anyone interested in reptiles. Was also great to see that Indians themselves were there learning about all of it. Great stuff

Thank Arran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews