We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed environment”
Review of Pergola

Pergola
Ranked #468 of 6,632 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Italian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed environment”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place 1st time 5 years back and it was a wonderful dining experience. Visited again couple of months back and must say that it was an amazing experience once again and the satisfaction level increased.

Key things that impressed me as lot were:
1. Ambience - undoubtedly one of the best roof top option in Chennai.
2. Spicy fried corn - awesome taste and quantity too
3. Service - excellent service by the staffs

Over all a wonderful place to dine...

A definite visiting place for candle light dinner too :-)

Helpful?
Thank kgokulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Pergola, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for visiting Pergola and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and this is very inspiring for us.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the clouds”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Take a bit of the starry sky, mix it with a drink of your choice and stir it with an interesting menu and guess what you get? The Pergola Restaurant on the 15th floor at the Accord Metropolitan in Chennai!

A great place to unwind if you just want an atmosphere devoid of loud music and shoulder-to-shoulder crowds. You have a choice of sitting out on the terrace ( definitely not recommended in the hot Chennai summers) or you can opt to sit in the restaurant. The ambience is perfect for an evening out with your companion or if you just want to have a corporate chat in an informal atmosphere.

The waiters are very attentive and the menu caters equally to vegetarians and non-vegetarians. One in our group wanted to try the very Chennai-ish "curd rice" and they organised it from their restaurant on the ground floor.

Recommendation? Go for it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadhogchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Pergola, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for visiting Pergola and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and this is very inspiring for us.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good ambience, good food though might be too spicy.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went for a dinner for 4 adults. Very welcoming on arrival and promptly shown to our seats. The problem was there were no napkins for any us. Order taken promptly and served on time. We had the hot and sour soup, spring rolls, fried rice, greek salad and a desert.

The food in general was good. Though the hot and sour soup was very very spicy( we do normally take spicy food). The waiter (mugilvannan?) had it changed once but we still found it to be too spicy. The fried rice was good but once again may be too spicy for some.

The ambience was good, though i cant really say that night view of Chennai is that interesting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Permaminority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Above sea Level”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visited last Saturday for a A-LA-Carte to Pergola, situated in Terrace of The Accord Metropolitan for a Dinner.
Went with My family, My kids enjoyed the Night View Of Chennai from The 15th Floor .Awesome Atmosphere, Started with Brocolli Soup for me and Tomato Cream Soupd for my wife and Sweet Corn for my Elder Daughter. Soup is more Creamy. Starter Vegetable Platter Had different Vegetable kebabs, Cauliflower PingPOng though tasty but spicy.BabyCorn Golden Fry with garlic sauce was tasty. Not had much of main course except One Pudina Paratha and Onion Kulcha with Chef special Navarathan vegetable dish. Finished Deserts with Date and Walnut Pan Cake with Butter Scotch Icecream sizzler. All food are good, service is bit slow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 28shankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
498 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Delicious mix!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Though the choice is limited for a vegetarian like me, the buffet lunch was a fulfilling mix of Indian, Thai, Chinese and Continental cuisines. I certainly enjoyed the hospitality and the not-so-usual variety.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaqarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergola also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing