We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth for budget and area. Try only A/C room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Ganesh Bhavan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sri Ganesh Bhavan
Ranked #292 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth for budget and area. Try only A/C room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been to Chennai recently and I booked a A/C room. The room is average and quiet clean with neat beds and good working A/C. Regarding the bathroom - it is clean but the conditions of the pipes are damaged and was leaking the whole day/night.

Peoples can prefer this hotel for budget and area. The hotel is situated in the main part of T. Nagar and thus it made my full shopping easier. I recommend this hotel for middle class non luxury peoples and bachelors.

Room Tip: Choose even number rooms to have a less road side noise. Choose only A/C rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank devaruban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to several horrible places but this was by far the worst. I agree with the other reviewer, Kalyan, looks like we stayed in similar rooms. Each room on that floor was terrible, I checked and found the one I finally opted for because being a single female traveler who was too tired to opt for any more searching in the city, just went on with it. God! I barely stayed in the room because it was so filthy. Spent most of my time outside the room.
THe only plus point of this place is the proximity to T nagar but never again will I enter this crap hole again.
Save your money and spend more and get a nicer place to sleep in. It's purely disgusting. The pictures that Kalyan has put up says enough.
The receptionist is one very rude fella and so is the lift operator who picked a fight with me when i tried to open the lift, it's a grill gate. morones!
I don't have any grudge with this establishment but I wish there were more honest places to stay and clean establishments. How can people just take money and dish out dirty rooms?
If you can suggest a clean hotel to me in chennai in T nagar please do let me know.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Syonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I was in a urgent to book room for the next day as i have to attended a important client meeting, searched for a budget hotel found this hotel through their website. really good in photos. but the worst hotel i have ever stayed.

Good: Really found nothing other than the okay food (But the next building is the famous Hotel Saravana Bhavan hence i have no interest to try.

Bad: 1.Never cleaned curtains, 2.Cockroaches and insects, 3. Heavy noise from road side traffic (T.Nagar road is just beside to the rooms), Toilets is worst part (Public toilets are better)
So many holes in the rest rooms but no clue why is that??

Verdict: Please don't try this horrible experience.

Visited: 1st Dec 2011 to 3 Dec 2011 (Changed two rooms, than i understood the entire hotel rooms are like that)

Room Tip: I have nothing to say other than don't try, there are several hotels in the same location in a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kalyan_Durairaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
3.0 mi away
Sorrento Guest House
Sorrento Guest House
#275 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#69 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sakthipriya Hotel
Sakthipriya Hotel
#270 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#200 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ganesh Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ganesh Bhavan

Property: Sri Ganesh Bhavan
Address: 80 1, Usman Road | T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing