We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”
Review of Royal Paris Hotel

Royal Paris Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Paris Hotel
Ranked #292 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hi

We stayed in this Hotel on 12/01/13 in Room 105 and Found to be Satisfactory.We Paid Rs. 1400 Per Night Which is of Good Value for Money Compared To Rs.4000 What we Paid For GRT Resiedency in T,Nagar.And in short this Hotel is no way Inferior to the One we stayed in T.Nagar who charged thrice.I Recommend and will Stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IbrahimSheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Do not book any hotel through hotelpushpak.com. they are very non-cooperative and never entertain your complaints regarding the hotel management. they do not pick the phone. Hotel staff are so rude that....... Never recommend to stay here and for hotelpushpak.com each are every bad words are less for them.

Room Tip: Never try to stay here
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Dr Amresh Chand... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Rather the the building looks royal ,its poor from inside.. Avoid to stay here. Rooms look ugly, & suffocating, Staff is rude & helpless. Travel desk is USE less, never ask for a help there if by mistake you have a stay in that hotel. TV was not working properly, had to change the room but there got the same problem again, but then a man from maintenance came in a room & repaired it. Breakfast was complementary & has only 4-5 choices. There are better choices in Chennai within reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank at_glance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Writing this by sitting in roo # 107 of this hotel. The room looks ugly. The floor is clean but the walls do have layers of dirt. The flush in the WC does not work. TV was not working and receptionist never bothered to send someone to fix it. Overall very poor hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Do not take #107. I am not sure about the other rooms. But do not expect any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We have booked Hotel Royal Paris, Chennai via e-mail on 16/02/2010. Clear Confirmation in writing was sent by Mr.Arun from the hotel's E-mail ID. He quoted an amount of Rs 4,000 for a stay from 15/03/2010 (Check-in time 2100) to 17/03/2010 (Check-out time 0600). However during check-out we were billed Rs 8,000 and there was this guy named Nagaraj who said:
a) Arun was terminated by the Company. Therefore his quotation no longer valid.
b) He has no internet knowledge and doesn't know English when we showed him the E-mail. We explained to him in his language (Tamil) for which he said we didn't understand the quotation given by Arun. Worst still he communicated with us in his lousy broken malay language (Gosh!!! Was wondering how he made his boss a fool)
c) While talking he pulled our luggages and locked them up in the room. He even threatened us like a gangster, and all the way wanted us to agree his nonsense.
d) When demanded to meet his superior, he claimed his boss was away and even shamelessly called the terminated staff to see us.
e) In view of our group consisting of children and elders, we decided to pay the amount and walked off the hotel. Our driver later found out that it was their technique to trick customers stay at their hotel, and finally trapped them with huge bill. They promise and confirm in writing. Finally they embarass you in front of their workers if we don't pay what they ask.

If any higher management is reading this review kindly sack this worthless NAGARAJ.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank truvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The room was very nice, have tv with cable, a couch, tea table, small wardrobe, and a big bed; the bathroom too was nice. The reception and cleaning service was very good, they came everyday and left the room like new, they seemed really concerned about our comfort which I really appreciated. The room in which we stayed (202) looked new, but has no a.c. The hotel's restaurant with very good food and the breakfast was always a very complete buffet -basic continental and lot of local food- both very tasty. Also we felt safe all the time, with security personnel 24/7 at the entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia3582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.3 mi away
Orion Residency
Orion Residency
#90 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
FabHotel Metro Manor Central Sta...
#300 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#73 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santhi Bhavan
Santhi Bhavan
#159 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sornam International  Hotel
Sornam International Hotel
#225 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#126 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Paris Hotel

Address: 55 Sydenhams Road | Near Ripon Building, Park Town, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing