We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Likable hotel and affordable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Ranked #38 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Navalur is long way from Chennai city and there are very few hotels here. Unlike some other hotels in the area, Sabari Classic does not take undue advantage of location. It is located conveniently for IT companies in Navalur. Most of them are at walkable distance.
Rates of this hotel are affordable and justifiable.
Rooms are spacious but a little old style, that is why 4 stars, otherwise I would have given 5 :) But they are clean and have necessary things in it. I would have liked to have a pair of bathroom sleepers in the room.
Food in the restaurant is delicious. I had a buffet lunch, which was sumptuous and had variety of food items. It was quite reasonably priced. Daily breakfast had excellent South Indian taste.
Service was efficient although nothing extra-ordinary. I was offered late check-out although I had not asked for it and did not need it.
If I have to stay in Shollinganallur or Navalur, I will prefer to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubodhSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is situated at a decent area for all those people who wish to stay in chennai for short time to work at sholinganallur. rooms are clean. service is good. food is costly, but u can afford the nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much same, it comes down to double bed attached and separated.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vignesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I've become sort of a regular at this hotel and my visits are usually not more than 2 days and this hotel is convenient to get any of the IT companies around. I find the hotel to be very well maintained the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and well stocked with all the necessities. They have complimentary drops to the IT offices around which is very helpful and the breakfast spread is also pretty wide and decent food overall. The biggest putoff which was a shocker for me was the fact that there no electric sockets with the option of plugging the flat pin plugs (US style) - everything was only round and I think this is something they need to address.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its a good place to stay if you are looking for something on OMR road. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Stay here if your office is after the toll gate else try some other place coz the traffic is a killer. Food is nothing to talk about and expensive. Even the complementary breakfast is just satisfactory - no real taste as such.

Room Tip: Preferably go for the rooms on the opposite side of the entrance coz there is CTS next door and if y...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Mine was a business trip to Chennai IT park... couple of days visit to Wipro office in Sholliganalur. The hotel is the best in the vicinity. I could easily travel to the my workplace and hotel very easily. Good spacious rooms, clean bathroom, Staff are very corteous. The food was a bit of put off...but overall a good value for money.

Room Tip: A good place to be at .. if you want to travel to IT parks and area around ... Good spacious rooms...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located if you have come for business. On OMR near all the IT parks. The rooms are clean and spacious. The day I stayed their was some kind of TV/Movie shooting going on in the hotel and lot of noises were being made in the night. Just one of those off days for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff is excellent, period. Everyone is super nice, willing to help and responsive. Facilities are fine, better then some "boutique" hotels I've been to in the US. Room is large, bed is comfortable (just the right kind of firm with good pillows), flat screen on the wall, phones on the desk, next to the bed and on the wall behind the commode! Kits with the stuff you forgot at home in the bathroom and desk. Clean, been here 10 days and not a bug, rodent, or blemish in sight. If your reading reviews of this place, you know about the breakfast buffet. Its good the first couple of times, but if you're here for an extended stay, you'll come to realize it doesn't change much day to day. Once you've tried everything 4-5 times, it just is what it is. Again, the staff in the mess hall is superb, they deal with some world class a-holes coming through here, but just keep smiling and being polite. Internet connection for me was not smoking fast, but plenty good enough for email and Skype calls home with video. So all my fellow IT travelers, rest assured you will be taken care of kindly at Sabari.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#7 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
412 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#65 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#12 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
#52 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
51 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressw...
#55 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
400 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sabari
Quality Inn Sabari
#64 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Address: 33, Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Navalu, Chennai (Madras) 600130, India (Formerly Quality Hotel Sabari Classic)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gokulam Park Sabari-OMR,4 star hotel located in Navalur and very close to Chennai Sipcot Siruseri IT Park, the 1st and the nearest hotel to Asia's Largest SEZ, Chennai Sipcot Siruseri, IT Expressway, Chennai. It has the latest state of art technology complete with modern and luxurious amenities. It has been conceived keeping in mind all the details for the convenience of discerning IT Expressway guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing