We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at sabari”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Ranked #39 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
1 review
“First time at sabari”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is situated at a decent area for all those people who wish to stay in chennai for short time to work at sholinganallur. rooms are clean. service is good. food is costly, but u can afford the nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much same, it comes down to double bed attached and separated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    112
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
7
26
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I've become sort of a regular at this hotel and my visits are usually not more than 2 days and this hotel is convenient to get any of the IT companies around. I find the hotel to be very well maintained the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and well stocked with all the necessities. They have complimentary drops to the IT offices around which is very helpful and the breakfast spread is also pretty wide and decent food overall. The biggest putoff which was a shocker for me was the fact that there no electric sockets with the option of plugging the flat pin plugs (US style) - everything was only round and I think this is something they need to address.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its a good place to stay if you are looking for something on OMR road. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Stay here if your office is after the toll gate else try some other place coz the traffic is a killer. Food is nothing to talk about and expensive. Even the complementary breakfast is just satisfactory - no real taste as such.

Room Tip: Preferably go for the rooms on the opposite side of the entrance coz there is CTS next door and if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Mine was a business trip to Chennai IT park... couple of days visit to Wipro office in Sholliganalur. The hotel is the best in the vicinity. I could easily travel to the my workplace and hotel very easily. Good spacious rooms, clean bathroom, Staff are very corteous. The food was a bit of put off...but overall a good value for money.

Room Tip: A good place to be at .. if you want to travel to IT parks and area around ... Good spacious rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHSC, General Manager at Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We believe in the philosophy “to anticipate need and exceed expectations”. And to achieve these objectives, it has always been our sincere endeavors to continue to upgrade the standards and quality of product and services of the hotel for ultimate satisfaction of the guests.

You have supported, and guided us at every juncture, for which we shall remain ever grateful to you. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind patronage in the past and we solicit the same in future too. Sabari Classic team joins me in sending you our warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you again together with your family and guests.
So far we are very confident that we shall spare no efforts in preservering to reach greater heights in the commitment towards our focused goals. We look forward in building a very successful Business relationship & good will in the coming years.

Regards

N.Pradeep Krishna - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located if you have come for business. On OMR near all the IT parks. The rooms are clean and spacious. The day I stayed their was some kind of TV/Movie shooting going on in the hotel and lot of noises were being made in the night. Just one of those off days for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff is excellent, period. Everyone is super nice, willing to help and responsive. Facilities are fine, better then some "boutique" hotels I've been to in the US. Room is large, bed is comfortable (just the right kind of firm with good pillows), flat screen on the wall, phones on the desk, next to the bed and on the wall behind the commode! Kits with the stuff you forgot at home in the bathroom and desk. Clean, been here 10 days and not a bug, rodent, or blemish in sight. If your reading reviews of this place, you know about the breakfast buffet. Its good the first couple of times, but if you're here for an extended stay, you'll come to realize it doesn't change much day to day. Once you've tried everything 4-5 times, it just is what it is. Again, the staff in the mess hall is superb, they deal with some world class a-holes coming through here, but just keep smiling and being polite. Internet connection for me was not smoking fast, but plenty good enough for email and Skype calls home with video. So all my fellow IT travelers, rest assured you will be taken care of kindly at Sabari.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed in Sabari classic during a business trip. Very courteous staff & very comfortable rooms, food is on the expensive side though. Overall stay (except for food) is value for money. Good access to IT parks and companies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
390 reviews
15.4 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#12 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#13 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#65 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
63 reviews
6.0 mi away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#40 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
80 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#35 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Property: Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Address: 33, Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Navalu, Chennai (Madras) 600130, India (Formerly Quality Hotel Sabari Classic)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gokulam Park Sabari-OMR,4 star hotel located in Navalur and very close to Chennai Sipcot Siruseri IT Park, the 1st and the nearest hotel to Asia's Largest SEZ, Chennai Sipcot Siruseri, IT Expressway, Chennai. It has the latest state of art technology complete with modern and luxurious amenities. It has been conceived keeping in mind all the details for the convenience of discerning IT Expressway guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing