We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked”
Review of Singapore Hotel

Singapore Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singapore Hotel
Ranked #141 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“liked”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I found this hotel great for a solo traveller , the staff were anxious to make sure i was happy . The room was big with a comfortable bed and very clean. The breakfast is buffet style and had a great choice , reccomended .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stay @ this hotel in july 2013 while in chennai rooms clean,bed sheets clean,toilets clean & rooms big in size staff very helpful manager too overall happy with this hotel rooms rates very good sure to stay here when in chennai near railway station tks

Room Tip: Book Rooms Early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank nand-kumar-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerozKhan, Owner at Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi Sir,
Thanks for your feedback. If you have any complaints and issues you can mail us.

Regards
Feroz Khan / Shaik Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for three days and found the hotel to be excellent. The staff were friendly and recommended several local fast-food restaurants to us. The hotel facilities are great and the breakfast buffet was generous.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were planning our business trip to Chennai and suddenly needed a hotel to stay and heared on this Hotel Singapore located just in the road opposite to Egmore Railway station.
Thought this hotel will not have comfort but we had no other chance but to book this hotel.
When we logged into the hotel, initially we did not believe the interiors and reception for they were very good with good ambience and sofa's in the reception with latest daily newspapers and magazines.
It took just two minutes for the receptionist to give us the key and allot a waiter to lead us to the room. Lifts were comfortable and had no problems.
We were three peoples and we expected the room to be small for this was main area of the city and the costliest but the rooms were quiet big with balcony and CTV.
Room was well furnished and the pathway to room are kept clean and tidy.
There was a chair in balcony attached with the room so that we were able to have our tea just sitting/standing in balcony taking up some fresh air.
Bathrooms were western and were very clean and healthy, tiles were good and clean.
Beds were well maintained. room service answered in 5 minutes to 10 minutes on calling them over phone or using calling bell for room service.
They dont have restaurant but the hotel compound host famous Saravana Bhavan restaurant which is vegetarian one.
There are couple of bars nearby and also couple of non-veg restaurants.
There are many stationary shops nearby to purchase products like face powder, cream, oil, comb, razors, even you have shops nearby selling all the grocery items and food materials. You have every shops available in 0.5 to 5 minutes walkable distance from hotel including clothes, apparels, chappals, shoes, etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank yatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This is the hotel you really want to stay. especially in chennai with hot climate and spicy food makes you mad of this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaivanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

i really enjoyed my stay with family. i got the food what i want.it is a nice stay

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank rajaAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Pandian
#87 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
181 reviews
Hotel Park Plaza
#251 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
Nungambakkam
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#258 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
141 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#36 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
851 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#213 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Hotel

Property: Singapore Hotel
Address: 20 Kennet Lane | Opp: Railway Station, Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing