We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Yummy!!!”
Review of The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse
Ranked #975 of 6,632 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Farmhouse is the one, which is excellent restaurant they have a really good spread of menu, compared to many places. i went on a weekday and found it too good for the money i paid. The ambience is fresh and appealing as they have good style look. The waiters were cool, and anything you asked for was on the table. I am a strong lover of prawns and i was not disappointed of taste. The place is calm and neat, would suit even if you go for a date. Lovely restaurant...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deepa123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sad!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

You will not like it if u had food from a place and on the way back to the car saw 3 cats in the kitchen.much as i love cats i do not fancy eating cat licked stuff.sofas need cleaning and they forgot one of the items we ordered and got it after we reminded them.could improve a lot.location is good but thats not why people go to hotels for!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, Great ambience”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had been to this place last month . One of my friends had come here long ago and he suggested this place as a very good restaurant. The menu was explained to us by our attentive hosts and we made excellent choices. Throughout the meal we were introduced to new varieties to complement our food and the advice was well received and appreciated. I would recommend this restaurant and would love to visit again....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Hospitality”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I got really pissed of with their service. People who serve their don't bother to say sorry when they delay food. I went to their hotel today I went around 1.15 and found couple of tables are occupied. Ordered soup and few veg starters. They took sweet 30 mins to serve them. After that they took another 40 mins to serve the main course which is two butter naans and two kulcha with couple of side dishes. When i asked about their service they said because of crowd only and they didn't apology for the same.

When complained to the manager about the delay he said everything is correct and did with atmost care and they need this time for the same. When asked about the feedback form he said he don't have one. When i expressed my shock he said even if i write he will tore that away what i can do :). Good manager and good people under him. Long live Farm house.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prasams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Impressive green and water all around”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

After watching the tamil version of 3 idiots movie in Mayajaal we were on our way back to Chennai via ECR. We just dropped in 'The Farmhouse', by that time it was 9 in the night. Could see lot's of greenery all around. Ample car parking space, restaurant is right on the ECR and the location is apt. Open air and AC restaurants both are available. Service was prompt. Quality of food and taste were good. A must try place. We all enjoyed the food. Will have to explore more may be next time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sivaqumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to The Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing