We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family North Indian Restaurant in Anna Nagar”
Review of Sigree

Sigree
Ranked #367 of 7,122 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Neighborhood: Anna Nagar
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Anna Nagar
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Had a decent dining experience in Sigree. Nice north indian dishes... Nice ambience and prompt service staff... would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shavansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

The buffet is widespread and total Value for money.

The paneer wrap in particular is delish.

The staff are extremely courteous and the ambience is perfect for groups, friends, family etc.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DocC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Had gone with family and family friends for a lunch on sunday expecting it to b like the favourite sigree thats at Adyar but was a complete disappointment.

Totally chaotic nd miss managed. Even for a basic glass of water or mint chutney we had to ask minimal 4-5 times still no heed frm staff till u happen to loose ur cool.
The starters were also not the usual kind tasty and prawns were soggy in oil and the mutton kabab even aftr repeated reminders came only towards the end of the meal.

And when the in charge lady came to us to kw our feedback and when we told her what we are gng through she said “its sunday afternoon so you should understand.” Though she did appologise later after seeing our reaction.
What a ridiculous ans if its sunday afternoon you are charging us more then a weekday so then if u r understaffed you should arrnge things accordingly why should we adjust? We are paying and if basic things arnt attended to like water ,chutney ,etc after many times being asked for then we will
Obviously feel bad and b upset . Esp when we are going wit family nd friends and after recomending the place coz of the sigree brand name and cut such a sorry figure in front of all.

The outlet A total shame to the Sigree brand name.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank raafiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

To start off

I have been to many Sigree’s in different parts of India .

The one at Anna Nagar is abt 2 years or so old .

I went there when it had opened newly and the service and food was extremely poor .

Today I went again after a couple of years hoping things would have changed but unfortunately things were bad to worst.

When we went the welcome drink given was some diluted sweet water basically a tasteless juice , which was later changed to Aam panda which was nice .

Service was bad , Mint chutney , water , starters etc took ages to come . Infact the mutton starter came after we had completed our food inspite of the poor service.

Quality of meat and oil was ordinary to say the least .

When the Franchise owner aunty approached us for feedback and I told her my problem at first she was trying to justify by saying it’s Sunday , weekend etc , but that in no way is a reason for sloppy service and food . But later she apologised but that did no good to us .

On Sunday the service has to be even better because they charge more on weekends then weekdays ...

To sum up a horrible experience and wasted Sunday lunch and hope I will never return there again ...

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Riaz1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant without any hesitation. Service was excellent, staff very attentive and great food. Excellent desserts. One of the best Indian I have ever been.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TGECY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigree also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Sigree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing