We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #229 of 7,123 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Neighborhood: Royapettah
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Royapettah
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Recently visited Chili's in express avenue mall as well as phoenix mall. Loved it's signature chicken wings, quesadilla, and fried chicken meal. The staff is very courteous. Prices are a bit high though. Ambiance is really good with music playing all time

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kush2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The ambiance of the restaurant is very American with loud music and music videos played on the TV set. The menu is filled with mostly meat dishes however the few veg options which I had (like veg tacos for instance) were delicious.
A drawback I found was our waiter who was exaggerating his presence by our table a little too much.

If you like meat dishes, go here, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank svetlanalight27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The menu was jammed with a lot of delicious dishes. I recommend the cheese poppers, which tasted fantastic! The waiter was kind and professionally good. But my burger was slightly overcooked and a bit dry. It´s sad that they did not get the license to serve alcohol. A beer beside the burger would be a 10´s!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thusaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Recently, visited this outlet twice in a week. We had good food and great service on both occassions.

Visit # 1:
Vijay was our staff and accomodated our kids needs immediately and even suggested the juices which would be good. Kids ordered pasta/fries/corn/nachos and mango juice. The kids loved it.

We had a triple platter vegetarian starter and a cup of mushroom soup and tortilla soup. Both the soups were very good. We liked the jalapeno poppers and the onion wings a lot. Dips were ok not great but went well.

We also had a mango cheesecake which was very creamy and good , sweet but not overpowering.

Visit # 2:
We went as a big family just for snacks - we ordered 2 triple platters and all the options were liked by the whole family .we ordered only the jalapeno poppers which was very good as a third plate.we also ordered two orders of nachos which was again liked by all the kids. This was very good
We tried the Mango Chile margharita - which needed some bit of chile and less salt. It needs some work.

This time we were served by Macho Manoj who suggested lots of variations and waht is good and what is not and was quick in serving us inspite of being a big crowd.

Overall, it is a good experience but very limited options for vegetarians. Also, the drinks are non-alcoholic which was good for us.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bhuvana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Got a good service here,food comming after arund 15 min.Took Salomon very nice taste. My servant Elegant Ezhil very good and fast service

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Finn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing