We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paneer(Cottage cheese) lovers delight!”
Review of Cream Centre

Cream Centre
Ranked #20 of 6,637 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Paneer(Cottage cheese) lovers delight!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have visited Cream Centre many times and found it delight to the senses. The ambience in both the Chennai restaurants are good and staff are friendly. We always have the paneer dish which is so soft and smooth. The dishes are well prepared without too much oil and masala. I didn't enjoy the pizzas much, but the sizzlers more than made up for this. Reservations are a must for evenings and weekends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PayaniAnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    217
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“a quality veg restaurant, even for a non vegetarian!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

tried the outlet in forum mall.despite being a non vegetarian, i found the menu very inviting. never knew veg sizzlers and starters could be so good!. the mocktails also were nice. service was ok (except for an initial disappointment when one of the staff refused to allow us on a sofa saying it was meant only for 6 people,despite there being a lot of vacant tables around- we were 3 adults and a small kid). neat interiors and good decor. cost ~800+tax per head for a full course meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

First of all please note that this review is for Cream Centre - 45 College Road, Near Madras Alliance Francaise, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600006 - outlet as I am not able to find this outlet on Tripadvisor.
I have till now visited Cream Centre outlet in Mumbai many times and cream centre has never disappointed me. Hence with keeping "never disappointing" image of cream centre in mind, I visited this outlet and this time I was wrong. First of all, the place is very small unlike outlets in Mumbai and once it is crowded, it becomes very noisy. We ordered "American Corn Cheese Balls" which is USP of Cream Centre & "Italian Herbed Chilli Cheese Toast" and to my experience both were not made to the perfection and also tasted average. Later, we ordered main course which was good and tasty. Thus, for this particular outlet, improvement is badly required.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BhavinShroff55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for vegetarians!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I visited this place with one other friend and definitely had a good lunch. I had the chinese sizzler and it was massive portion for one person. Being a non veg and a good eater I was not able to finish it on my own. Service was ok for a busy lunch. Definitely recommend to all my veggie friends

Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Veg Extravaganza”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food is awesome. Ambience is very good. Price is on the higher side.

Do not miss the Paneer Tikka starter, and some sizzlers are great.
People keep saying that the sizzling hot brownie is the best thing here, but it's way too hot to eat. You end up burning your tongue nine times out of ten, irrespective of the ice cream that comes along with it to soothen it. If you wait for it to warm down, the chocolate will stick to the plate, making it impossible to eat.
And yeah, chenna bhatura is really good here.

This is one of a kind vegetarian restaurant, since in most of the places in the city, 'Vegetarian' is synonymous to 'South Indian'. Not here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AahirGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cream Centre also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Cream Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing