We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savista Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
202
29
10
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
29
10
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel cart rideblock printingneighbouring villageslistening to the birdsattentive hostsrest and relaxationother guestsstayed longerhunting lodgebustling jaipurboutique hotelrooms are beautifully decoratedindian cultureswimming poolpeaceful placeexplore jaipurgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 258 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Savista. Our room was beautifully decorated and really clean. The grounds were so beautiful I didnt want to leave. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. The food was so delicious I still think about the amazing things I ate there, and the water was totally safe to drink. I had such a lovely and relaxing time I would come back to stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We really appreciate your choosing Savista for your introduction to India. By air-dropping yourself into the middle of the Indian countryside before going on to savour our teeming metros, you serendipitously gave yourself a much broader experience of India than most travellers. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Savista. For us, it was a great pleasure to host you and your friends. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

i have discovered savista purely by chance, i can say that i was lucky enough for this. the most amazing thing about savista is the kind of flexibility they give you to choose rooms, food and city tours, staff is another advantage of savista. i have a small daughter and she is very found of water but savista only have a deep diving pool but the way they have managed to make a small splash pool is amazing. thanks again savista to making my holidays in jaipur so special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arunegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Savista for your weekend getaway, and for taking the time to post a supportive review. We are happy that you enjoyed the flexibility and personalised service that Savista endeavours to offer. What gave us great satisfaction was that we were able to meet your expectations and make your child happy. We hope that you will think of visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We discovered Savista purely by chance a few months ago and have visited twice now as we only live a few hours' flight away. It is a stunning property surrounded by lush green fields, a world away from the constant noise of the city, which is actually just a half hour drive. Bhanwar and Radhika, the owners, are fantastic hosts who pay real attention to the small touches. Both social scientists they are also a great font of knowledge on how India really operates! The haveli itself has lots of little nooks and crannies which are perfect to relax in with a beer and a book. The pool is huge and there's lots of great walks around the property. The staff are very sweet and can't do enough to help, but are never intrusive. We plan to visit again in February, with 30 of our nearest and dearest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masquith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It has been a pleasure to welcome you into Savista's extended family and to have you return from time to time to renew your relationship with us. We are heartened that you feel encouraged to bring your circle of family and friends with you the next time you visit in February. It will be our endeavour to make that stay worth your while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Savista Retreat provided me with the BEST memories while in India. I spent a little over two weeks there while completing a fellowship on block printing in the region. It was a true oasis away from the noisy, crowded,messy streets of the city. The historic haveli is beautifully designed and decorated with a traditional, modern Indian style. The rooms are spacious, clean, and lovely. I adored the surrounding country side and gardens of Savista. One can walk around and see all types of flowers and birds. As a solo woman traveler, I felt incredibly safe and well taken care of. The two owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. Not only that, but you can learn so much about Rajasthan culture through them. They are more than happy to assist you with anything or simply have a cup of chai to discuss local traditions. The staff are equally as friendly and helpful. The local home-cooking style food is exceptional. Both food and water are very safe-- I never got sick! There is much to do within the haveli as well. I found myself looking through books in the small library, watching bollywood movies in the movie room, and taking naps on the rooftop in traditional roped beds. They can also arrange block printing tours and workshops! The only bummer was that the pool was being remodeled, as it was low season when I was there. I can only imagine how perfect this place could be with a refreshing natural water pool! Another reason I loved Savista so much, is because of their dedication to the environment, sustainability, and the community. This place was certainly a Jaipur gem that can't be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juelz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing Savista as the base for your creative explorations in this region. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and to be able to share in your daily excitement. We hope that your students and colleagues will feel inspired by the beautiful designs that you created, and that your family and friends loved the gifts you made for them. All good wishes for a great career. We look forward to having you back with us in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Savista for seven nights in April. Our well appointed, comfortable room opened onto a little balcony facing the inner courtyard; overlooking the large, natural water swimming pool.
This historic haveli resonates with the grandeur of times gone by. Overseen by the ever smiling owner, Mr Bhanwar and his attentive staff; the property extends to large gardens and a separate pavilion where breakfast is served and many colourful wild birds fly around.
Care is taken to keep the place Eco-friendly. The roof-terrace is a great place for an evening drink and watch the sun setting over the desert plains. Wild Nilgai antelopes are frequently spotted.
Take a camel-cart ride and enjoy cup of tea with friendly villagers; a very relaxing experience.
The tranquility of Savista, the attention to detail, the little personal considerations, all made our time there extremely pleasant.
Mr Bhanwar also arranged a driver for our local sightseeing and onward journey: the capable and efficient Dilip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pirkko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We felt very special that you chose to stay with us on the vacation celebrating your birthday. May you both have a great year ahead and may the rest of your tenure in India continue to be rewarding. Thank you for posting a review. We are very aware that it involves a commitment of time and effort and, in this case, goodwill. We hope that we may look forward to hosting you again on another trip to Rajasthan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews