We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Om Niwas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Om Niwas
Ranked #58 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went to Jaipur for a family wedding in Jan 2013 and decided to stay for 3 more nights at Om Niwas .Everything is just perfect there . Great value for money .We stayed at the family suit with two bedrooms ,a living area and a kitchen.Since we were travelling with kids,it was perfect ...there was a TV in each room and a flat screen in the living.
The rooms were clean and simple and so were the bathrooms.We did not use the kitchen at all as we wanted to enjoy the Jaipur food.
The breakfast was simple but tasty and so was the dinner ..it was a good break from the heavy wedding food.
They helped us plan our short trip to Jaipur so that we could make maximum use of the time we had.
The biscuits on sale at the reception are made in their bakery and a must try.
We would definitely go back whenever we visit Jaipur . I would highly recommend this quite place in Jaipur to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you dear guest for taking out time to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are glad that our facility and services could make your stay comfortable enough that you could extend it. Thank you for all the recommendations and words of praise. We look forward to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    68
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
37
21
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Om Niwas is like your home at Jaipur. You get a good comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. You can choose from a single bed room to 2 bed room suite. The suit has a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, electric kettle and utensils.and living area with sofa, dinning table. Both bed rooms and living area have TVs. Good for a family. Food in restaurant downstairs is limited but good for long stay and business traveller. It also has roof top garden and lawn on ground floor.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you dear guest for your review on your stay at Om niwas. We are glad that you found the facilities and services satisfactory. We strive too work even harder to maintain the appreciation we receive. Thank you again, we hope to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Om Niwas is just as the title reads, somewhat comfortable. The rooms are spacious but the appliances and materials seem a little dated. Some may find the apartment style rooms that includes a kitchen necessary and useful but for regular tourists planning on staying two to three nights I would look at other options out there. Can't say anything bad about the hotel service, the staff is very polite and helpful and breakfast was also pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest for your feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy to know that our services and facilities were to your level of satisfaction and that you found the premises comfortable. As you have rightly mentioned, our suite sizes are luxuriously spaced as ours is an all-suite hotel, at the same time economically priced. Your remark about the material and ambiance to be dated is also by design. Our furniture is hand-crafted sheesham, furnishings of local hand-block printing and flooring with traditional patterns. We hope to see you again in near future.
Regards,
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

First things first. This place is in Bani park and 1.5 km away from Jaipur station. Rooms are neat, clean and fairly spacious. We took a family suite which has 2 rooms and a hall room. All rooms have CTV(one of them wasnt catching signal). Bathrooms have gas geyser and there were heaters kept in the bed rooms. The kitchenette is fairly well equipped with basic utensils, microwable bowls, bottles, a fridge, and small microwave.

Kapil and Ritika, from the reception are very helpful. Kapil is ever smiling and everytime I called at reception there was quick response.

It has a small restaurant(like a 30 seater). There was buffet spread on most days(though the spread was very limited to bread/corn flakes/omlette/paratha/banana/tea/basic fruit salad). We had break fast included with room rates. They do not serve non veg food(except egg).

For lunch and dinner, choice was very limited. But the food is very much like home food. We had a bad experience of being served spoiled vegetable on one of the days when we ordered for room service. Lunch comes for INR 135 per plate

One of the bathrooms, the shower was leaking even when one uses the tap for bathing. A few lights werent working but were replaced as soon as the same was pointed out.


I was only disappointed with the food spread, and that when I has asked for their car rental(arranged from Arya niwas) and has asked for Innova on 2 occassions(they sent me once Mahindra quanto and the other time Tavera).

I would definitely like to visit this place again since it provides clean rooms, good service, is located very near to station and not very far from airport either.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor facing the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijit chaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking out time to write a feed back, which is very nicely summarized, on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy to know that our service, facillities, room arrangement, cleanliness and front office staff were appreciated by you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you because of the maintenance and taxi isuues. Both have been looked upon very seriously. Also we are in process of expanding the food menu. We really hope to host you again.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amit Mehta


There is a marriage of my Brother in law on 30/01/2013. We had booked 2 Family Suites + 6 luxury suites 3 months in Advance. I am in love with this property at first sight. We had met Mr. Puneet Bansal who is the M.D. of this property. He is a man of different caliber with very polite & generous attitude. He had given us all the flexibility which we require in marriage ceremony. I can say for him " Paise deke to sabhi ahesan karte hein par aap ne to paise leke bhi ahesan kar diya "

For me this marriage is very important & om niwas team had given their best to make all this moment very special. Breakfast menu & quality of food is seriously unbeatable. Above excellent, I can say. Only one thing i want add is that restaurant manager in Morning duty is lacking in smile. He always looks under pressure despite there is no pressure at all. Please ask him to give pleasant smile to all on regular basis.

So, Punnet Ji, once again thanks for all your best services. U made my trip. I will do visit again & again.

Room Tip: Family Suites are the Best One.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you dear guest for such lovely words on your stay at Om Niwas. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team here, who aim for the best for our guests. Its always heartening to know that our hospitality is being appreciated. Your suggestions have also been noted and we really look forward to host you again in future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were a large group of 11 people. So we checked into two suites. The best part of the suites is the small attached kitchenette. So the family did not miss the home cooked food, since our maid was along.After a week of travelling in Rajasthan it was a welcome change.
The rooms are good, airy & the linen clean. The attached balconies are cute & cozy.
We will definitely return to this property on our next trip. Highly recommended. ........

Room Tip: 2&3rd floors are excellent. Insist on the front side, facing entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PawanBajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank You dear guest for taking out time to write a feedback on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy to know that the suite arrangement and the facilities were appreciated by you. We really look forward to host you again in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Even though I booked rooms for my friend and myself, I'd somehow neglected to see that each room was a suite. It was a pleasant surprise to learn that each room had a sitting area and a separate kitchenette with a balcony. The bathrooms were a decent size, the linen was good quality, each room had a space heater (since it's winter) and the bathroom even had bathroom 'chappals' provided.
The restaurant is great value for money, the staff was sincere and helpful, their home-made oat bread & cookies were good enough that we purchased some for our trip back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such kind words. We are glad to know that our facilities, services and staff attitude was to your level of satisfaction. Your words of appreciation has been shared with the entire team. We look forward to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#45 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#11 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#55 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#90 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Niwas

Property: Om Niwas
Address: E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#55 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#59 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Niwas is first all-suite hotel of Rajasthan, offering well-appointed, fully furnished premium suites in quite, green and peaceful area of central Jaipur. It offers 27 luxuriously furnished suites, tastefully decorated with traditional frescoes inspired from Rajasthani architecture. All luxury and family suites have AC bedroom with Cable TV, electronic lockers, en-suite bathrooms with hot water shower, Living area with attached kitchenette providing Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee maker, basic crockery & cutlery. Private balcony in most of the suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Om Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Niwas Jaipur
Om Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing