We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Om Niwas
Nearby Hotels
$93
$52
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$542
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
$61
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
148
81
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
81
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace gardenbani parkluxury suiteapartment hotelattached kitchenmilitary hospitalan extended staydining tableresidential colonyresidential areavalue for moneyrestaurant downstairsgreat hotel to staysitting areaquality of foodvisit jaipurstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 259 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Om Niwas is like your home at Jaipur. You get a good comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. You can choose from a single bed room to 2 bed room suite. The suit has a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, electric kettle and utensils.and living area with sofa, dinning table. Both bed rooms and living area have TVs. Good for a family. Food in restaurant downstairs is limited but good for long stay and business traveller. It also has roof top garden and lawn on ground floor.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you dear guest for your review on your stay at Om niwas. We are glad that you found the facilities and services satisfactory. We strive too work even harder to maintain the appreciation we receive. Thank you again, we hope to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Om Niwas is just as the title reads, somewhat comfortable. The rooms are spacious but the appliances and materials seem a little dated. Some may find the apartment style rooms that includes a kitchen necessary and useful but for regular tourists planning on staying two to three nights I would look at other options out there. Can't say anything bad about the hotel service, the staff is very polite and helpful and breakfast was also pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you Dear Guest for your feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy to know that our services and facilities were to your level of satisfaction and that you found the premises comfortable. As you have rightly mentioned, our suite sizes are luxuriously spaced as ours is an all-suite hotel, at the same time economically priced. Your remark about the material and ambiance to be dated is also by design. Our furniture is hand-crafted sheesham, furnishings of local hand-block printing and flooring with traditional patterns. We hope to see you again in near future.
Regards,
Pooja Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

First things first. This place is in Bani park and 1.5 km away from Jaipur station. Rooms are neat, clean and fairly spacious. We took a family suite which has 2 rooms and a hall room. All rooms have CTV(one of them wasnt catching signal). Bathrooms have gas geyser and there were heaters kept in the bed rooms. The kitchenette is fairly well equipped with basic utensils, microwable bowls, bottles, a fridge, and small microwave.

Kapil and Ritika, from the reception are very helpful. Kapil is ever smiling and everytime I called at reception there was quick response.

It has a small restaurant(like a 30 seater). There was buffet spread on most days(though the spread was very limited to bread/corn flakes/omlette/paratha/banana/tea/basic fruit salad). We had break fast included with room rates. They do not serve non veg food(except egg).

For lunch and dinner, choice was very limited. But the food is very much like home food. We had a bad experience of being served spoiled vegetable on one of the days when we ordered for room service. Lunch comes for INR 135 per plate

One of the bathrooms, the shower was leaking even when one uses the tap for bathing. A few lights werent working but were replaced as soon as the same was pointed out.


I was only disappointed with the food spread, and that when I has asked for their car rental(arranged from Arya niwas) and has asked for Innova on 2 occassions(they sent me once Mahindra quanto and the other time Tavera).

I would definitely like to visit this place again since it provides clean rooms, good service, is located very near to station and not very far from airport either.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor facing the main entrance
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhijit chaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for taking out time to write a feed back, which is very nicely summarized, on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy to know that our service, facillities, room arrangement, cleanliness and front office staff were appreciated by you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you because of the maintenance and taxi isuues. Both have been looked upon very seriously. Also we are in process of expanding the food menu. We really hope to host you again.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amit Mehta


There is a marriage of my Brother in law on 30/01/2013. We had booked 2 Family Suites + 6 luxury suites 3 months in Advance. I am in love with this property at first sight. We had met Mr. Puneet Bansal who is the M.D. of this property. He is a man of different caliber with very polite & generous attitude. He had given us all the flexibility which we require in marriage ceremony. I can say for him " Paise deke to sabhi ahesan karte hein par aap ne to paise leke bhi ahesan kar diya "

For me this marriage is very important & om niwas team had given their best to make all this moment very special. Breakfast menu & quality of food is seriously unbeatable. Above excellent, I can say. Only one thing i want add is that restaurant manager in Morning duty is lacking in smile. He always looks under pressure despite there is no pressure at all. Please ask him to give pleasant smile to all on regular basis.

So, Punnet Ji, once again thanks for all your best services. U made my trip. I will do visit again & again.

Room Tip: Family Suites are the Best One.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you dear guest for such lovely words on your stay at Om Niwas. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team here, who aim for the best for our guests. Its always heartening to know that our hospitality is being appreciated. Your suggestions have also been noted and we really look forward to host you again in future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were a large group of 11 people. So we checked into two suites. The best part of the suites is the small attached kitchenette. So the family did not miss the home cooked food, since our maid was along.After a week of travelling in Rajasthan it was a welcome change.
The rooms are good, airy & the linen clean. The attached balconies are cute & cozy.
We will definitely return to this property on our next trip. Highly recommended. ........

Room Tip: 2&3rd floors are excellent. Insist on the front side, facing entrance.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PawanBajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank You dear guest for taking out time to write a feedback on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy to know that the suite arrangement and the facilities were appreciated by you. We really look forward to host you again in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews