We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly overrated Eaterie”
Review of Niro's

Niro's
Ranked #31 of 2,987 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly overrated Eaterie”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had been informed about this eaterie by our hotel staff in jaipur. The ambience is good & the menu is ialso exhaustive. Since it was our first day in Jaipur, we decided to try rajasthani delicacies. we ordered Rajasthani Soola Maans & honestly speaking, it was like any other yogurt marinated mutton tikka. we also ordered Lal Maans that we were longing to eat for long but it was an utter disappointment. It is highly priced for the portion & quality.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smitapatil-kumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    293
    158
    63
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Fare and Service in Exciting Jaipur”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great choice for tourists when staying in Jaipur. Niro's is a wonderful, clean restaurant featuring delicious Indian food. The service was excellent too. We had various dishes and enjoyed them all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tapnmel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but their signature dish is overrated”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Their vegetarian fare is really good - however, the Laal Maans which is supposed to be a specialty in Jaipur, was really poorly cooked - firstly, all bone, no meat. Second, flavoring was very average. I would not recommend this restaurant - it is passable and avoidable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abhay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Reached the restaurant at 3 pm on a Saturday. Had to wait nearly half an hour for a table. Ambience is average, and so is the food. Service was not too good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ayers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Niro's jaipur”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

At first sight we saw a long waiting at the restaurant. The inside ambience is ok but not superb as per expectations. the staff is just like at any other place not very attentive. food is also ok type not superb

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhanumishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niro's also viewed

 

Been to Niro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing